We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Ranked #19 of 131 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Great hotel good food, breakfast is the best and different most days, bar, close to ocean, pool, rooms and halls very clean. Very friendly staff. Easy parking , close to stores and the strip. Going back on the next vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank louiscW9286CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfortlauderdalefl, Webmaster at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Best Western Plus and for appreciating your stay with us.
Glad to note that you liked the rooms,pool and the hospitality from staff.
We focus on providing a great experience for every guest and on providing value to you as well. We look forward to serving you even better and eagerly await to welcome you.
It is our privilege to serve guests like you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 1,676 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I recently reserved 2 rooms for 3 nights. Richelle & Ullia checked us in & were great, however the entire staff we interacted with were also absolutely wonderful. They were so helpful with recommendations for restaurants & helping us obtain information on various things to do & answering our many questions. They have a great pool (if you have a sensitivity to chlorine-as I do-they use bromine), free breakfast buffet that is large & very good, and a house menu in the bar that is very good & very reasonably priced. The rooms were very nice, comfortable & clean. I highly recommend the Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn & would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lyn1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfortlauderdalefl, Webmaster at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and the review.
Nice to note that you liked the front desk service and enjoyed the stay.
It is really a matter of pride for our hotel and staff.
We shall serve you even better next time.
Please do visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Excellent service with very thoughtful staff. Went out of way to help us get around the are, print boarding passes for air travel etc. Great food and easy location. Will stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank kimhG8437XF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevienne B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hello Kim,

Thank you for choosing our location as your choice of stay and we hope you visit us again soon. It was truly a pleasure serving you and we are looking forward to your next arrival.

Sincerely,
Trevienne Barrett (Ms.T)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

First, let me say that the service was great and very friendly. Ullia and Fabian were AMAZING!!!! I booked this through Priceline, and it was rated at 3 1/2 stars. This property is definitely not a 3 1/2 star property - more like a 2-2 1/2 stars. Maybe because renovations were recently done, and/or the reviews are from travelers staying one night before or after a cruise which created this rating. It's not a place to stay for longer than that. I've stayed at hotels of this star quality before, and this one is definitely not of that caliber. There were three computers for use and only one worked; the internet was EXTREMELY slow; the satellite TV didn't have all the channel that were listed in the hotel directory; there was one elevator for the entire hotel which was very slow and the exterior was dumpy/worn looking. I wasn't impressed at all.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevienne B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Denise,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We do apologize that we could not have made your stay more enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Trevienne Barrett (Ms.T)
Front Office Manager
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

The Best Western Plus at Oceanside is very nice. Stayed in a King with Balcony. Had a angled ocean view in between a couple of other buildings.

My hotel room looked like it has been updated recently. Same with the lobby, breakfast area, and restaurant. Everything was clean and vibrant. Could use a little more attention to detail on the finishes (wall paint on the bathroom trim, inch wide caulk gap between wall and granite countertop, cable channels cutting out periodically). Really close to being perfect, but just a few minor issues.

Hotel also was just a short 100 yard walk in between a couple condo buildings from the Marriott Conference Center (in case they are sold out or looking for a cheaper option).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank sethberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevienne B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hello Seth,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn as your choice of stay. We aim to make our guests satisfied. We will definitely take all your suggestions into consideration in order to provide our guests a perfect hotel stay. If you are ever in the South Florida area again we hope you visit our location. It would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Trevienne Barrett ( Ms. T)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

A great location in Ft. Lauderdale, very quiet. Short walk to the beach, easy access to anywhere. all for a great value.The staff is excellent! You can tell they have a pleasurable work environment and enjoy their jobs. Wifi was flawless, on premise restaurant perfect for dinner. 2 very minor review dings - 1) would like to have free coffee all day - they remove it after breakfast but replace it with wonderful infused water. 2) had adjoining room with very noisy neighbors - staff moved me happily with no issues. I would stay at the BW Oceanside again in a second. Great job by everyone there, deserving of 4.9 if it were an option.

Room Tip: Ask for poolside, avoid adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevienne B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hello,

Thank you for choosing our location as your choice of stay and we hope you visit us again soon. It was truly a pleasure serving you and we tried our best to ensure you had a great stay. We are awaiting your next arrival, do feel free to contact me directly for your next booking at 954-660-1165.

Sincerely,
Trevienne Barrett (Ms.T)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed one night at the BW before our Sept. cruise. Hurricane had just went thru Ft. Lauderdale the week before, however the property was clean and you wouldn't have know except for the debris street side. Property was recently remodeled and in great condition. Front desk staff was exteremely friendly and helpful with questions regarding the area. Breakfast was plentiful and hot. I like the waffle makers a lot. We only stayed for one night, but I would definitely chose the BW again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cec311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevienne B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the five star review of our hotel. I do hope that this review will help someone in choosing our location for a wonderful stay. We are awaiting your next arrival and do look forward to providing an even better experience.

Sincerely,
Trevienne Barrett (Ms. T)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#39 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
4,155 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
2,943 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,804 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,533 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $158 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing