We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleased with Courtyard Marriott in Ft Lauderdale, FL.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Ranked #47 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very pleased with Courtyard Marriott in Ft Lauderdale, FL.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

The team who helped us were all very friendly and helpful, from reservations thru checkin (Ann Marie especially wonderful) and checkout. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Excellent choice for lodgings!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    193
    72
    24
    17
See reviews for
139
131
42
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We always try to stay in Marriott hotels as we have Marrriott reward points. The price on this one wasn't too bad for this time of year (April) - it was $110 plus tax but that didn't include breakfast. They did have coffee 24 hours a day in the lobby. The personnel were nice but we didn't feel that the hotel was up to usual Courtyard standards. Not a great location - corner of U.S. 1 and Commercial but it was handy as we were visiting family who were staying at the Wyndham Palm Aire.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are a little quieter - we requested a two queen bed room but took a single qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I used this hotel as the host hotel for my wedding in April. For the area it was in and the proximity to the beach, it was affordable and convenient. My guests were very pleased with their rooms and they thoroughly enjoyed the hot breakfast!! The staff was very courteous and the facility was very clean. Brea Strager was the absolute best person to work with in the midst of wedding chaos and I have no regrets about my decision!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarrP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Although we were told by the hotel that the serious Internet problem they have will be fixed soon, I am convinced that my email account was hacked while staying there. I was able to get on their wi-fi Internet for short periods of time, after multiple attempts each time. We did notify hotel of problem and they were aware of it. The hotel was the only place that my account could have been hacked - all the entries in my address list were sent an email from a hacker.

Other than the Internet problem, I really liked the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilsro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Close to the airport - near great restaurants - staff great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveler429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boca raton fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel.It looked nice with fresh comfortable beds and was clean but,
around 8 in the morning the doors started to slam.This is an older hotel with spring loaded doors.
If you plan on sleeping in then do not stay there.If you like doors slamming as your alarm them do so.

Room Tip: All rooms have spring loaded doors without anti slam devices so there is no quiet spot in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fulflaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFTLEast, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear fulflaps,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I can understand how frustrating it can be to be woken by outside noises and sincerely apologize for your experience. All of our doors do have hydraulic closures that ensure that they close completely for security reasons. They close quickly to about six inches away from the door frame. They then slowly pull the door completely and securely closed. Normally, the doors do not slam, but there is some latching noise as the door closes.

When the weather is just right, our guests are enticed to open up their balcony doors and enjoy the fresh Florida air. If someone has their balcony door open it can create a wind tunnel effect that can inevitably cause the door to slam. Our new air conditioned units in the hallways have reduced this effect, but on occasion the breeze can overpower our positive air flow.

We will continue to research and implement new technologies that will help improve our guest’s experience.

Kindest regards,

Rob Lewis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed here for two evenings for a visit with an uncle in nearby Lauderdale-by-the-Sea. Very convenient to the beach, US1, restaurants, and shopping. Quiet room and friendly staff. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the west-facing side. The East facing side faces US1/Federal Highway. Could be noiser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
6.7 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
3.4 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
3.9 km away
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft...
#56 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
2.6 km away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale In...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Address: 5001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-3811
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale East Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing