We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
108
142
76
89
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
142
76
89
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel is cleancontinental breakfastpleasant stayhot tubenjoyed my stayyogurtbed was very comfortableone night staycruise portmiami
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a group for a tournament. The hotel was filthy from the main entrance, lobby, hallways and guest rooms. Carpets appeared to have last been cleaned 10 years ago. wall missing drywall all throughout. Even the elevator had 'sticky, nasty stuff' growing on it. found roach in room. Place is SO gross!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nyflpicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ942GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we apologize that we were not able to accommodate you properly. Unfortunately we had some damages caused due to the hurricane and we are actively working on getting them fix as soon as possible. Our carpets where also damage due to water damage and will be replaced completely. Daniele T. AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Friend and I stayed here night before a trip tp Costa Rica trip. We were able to park the car here at no charge because we stayed here. Comfortable room, pleasant desk staff, adequate breakfast and free shuttle to/from airport. They also accept pets here. Rate was very reasonable. The car was there during the hurricane. When we returned, car was safe and no fee for extra time. Many restaurants within 1 - 2 miles.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank bevblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ942GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for choosing La Quinta and we appreciate​ your business and nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Called same day and was able to book with no problems. I understand that they state due to Hurricane IRMA they’re cleaning but I’ve stayed several times and carpets are disgusting dirty with smelly

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Zvony6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ942GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for providing your feedback. We are in the process of changing carpets in the hallway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This was a nice place to spend the night on the way to Miami, the location was easy off and on to I 95 and there were plenty of place to eat nearby, the hotel was quite and the evening and morning staff were nice

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank fredsH5895YV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ942GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The hotel is barely functioning after sustaining hurricane damage. Do not stay here until the hotel is full operational. The pool is closed, entire walls were missing, and the rooms smelled of mildew.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank christopherpC8074YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ942GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We are working hard to rebuild after Hurricane. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews