We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bristo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the hospitality with the waitress Leonela at the Bristro . Leonela was very informative about the menu and food came out in a reasonable time manner . I will definitely book this hotel next time I’m in town!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marcus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britney C, Assistant Front Office Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Hello Marcus N,

Thank you for taking the time to highlight to great service provided by Leonela. We happy that she left a great impression on you and we are very lucky to have her on our time.

We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,
Britney Campbell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 1,743 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Courtyard Fort Lauderdale property for 10 days to celebrate my 40th birthday. The Bistro provided great food, wonderful location, reasonably priced, and outstanding service--Leonela was wonderful all week providing expert advice on the menu, how to get the most from the hotel, and ideas to think about while I was on vacation. The Bistro had the best food and service on the strip. Thanks Leonela

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rfsolomon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britney C, Assistant Front Office Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Hello rfsolomon77,

We are delighted to hear that you had a birthday well spent with us! Your kind words about the service and quality of the food in the Bistro is most definitely appreciated! We look forward to serving you again soon!

Thank you,
Britney Campbell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Quick and easy checkin as always with Marriott. Clean rooms, nice Bistro downstairs. Pool looked nice but we didn’t stay long enough to use it. Oceanfront view looked like a postcard. Also easy access to some nice restaurants. We ate at Coconuts and had a great meal.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triana G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi Stephen,

We thank you so much for that amazing review! It was our pleasure serving you here at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale beach! We are so thrilled in reading that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, especially the spectacular views. We thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This is a great hotel right across from the beach. Our room was exceptionally clean. The cleaning staff is amazing and they work hard to keep the place running beautifully. Everyone was so helpful and kind. They go out of their way to please.There are many places to eat within a block. There is a cheap breakfast place on the same block. Bubba-Gump is attached and a great eatery. I'm a vegetarian and I loved their mushroom burger. Only downside: Small, small pool. But, with the great beach it was not missed.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank pocoallegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triana G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi pocoallegro,

Thank you for being our guest here at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach! We thank you for that wonderful review and your kind words about our staff. We pride ourselves in delivering memorable experiences for guests. Thank you again for taking time to give us some feedback on your stay and we do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Nice and clean courtyard right on the beach in Fort Lauderdale, overall experience was very positive rooms are spacious and clean. The only downside is you will have to pay to park either self parking or valet

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triana G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi Matthew L,

Thank you for that awesome review! We thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach and taking the time to give us some feedback from you stay. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us! We thank you again and hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This was a really nice hotel...the Manager Shazad and Hilary were very accommodating to my preferences...they went above and beyond to ensure that my stay was GREAT... I had a king suite which was verrrrry nice overlooking the water...Even Rohan at the valet accommodated my big truck which was a plus...I'm so glad that I chose this hotel and I'm most certain I will be back...If you are looking for a nice room and great customer service this would be a great choice you want be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sexy247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triana G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hello Sexy247,

Thank you for being our guest here at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach! We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you were impressed with the exceptional service you received from Shazad, Hillary, & Rohan. We thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback from your stay and certainly look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I reserved a corner ocean view suite for my wedding night for a few nights ... we got there and no ocean view room available. They gave us this tiny suite on the 4th floor with the view of a parking lot. Our sink was clogged in the bathroom and we were connected to another room. Believe me on the night his my wedding I did not want to stay in a mediocre room. The hotel reduced our room rate and gave us a free drink, but the memory of my wedding night will forever be tainted as I was just counting down the hours to get Home. We are locals and stayed there to have a break-taking view and a romance vibe and that’s not what we got. Really disappointed that I trusted the Marriott on my once in a lifetime night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank litagd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triana G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hello litagd2014,

Thank you for being our guest here at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach! We are committed to offering every one of our guest an exceptional stay and we apologize that we did not do so for your visit. We are sorry that the room we provided for you was not what you expected, especially on your wedding night. We do appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and certainly hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,831 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,024 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,407 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,633 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1622
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $227 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront with spectacular views! The Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach presents a popular choice for families, couples and business travelers to take in all of Ft. Lauderdale. Explore Las Olas Boulevard and an array of dining experiences, premiere shopping and entertainment venues day or night. Contemporary accommodations featuring scenic views of Ft. Lauderdale Beach and Intracoastal Waterways with ceiling to floor windows. The hotel features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, by day serving healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage. At night - have dinner in the Bistro or choose our pool deck lounge, the Seabreeze Poolside Bar, and order your favorite wine, beer or special cocktail with your meal. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and the interactive GoBoard, providing the most updated news, weather and local information. Only minutes away from the Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International Airport, 2 miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port and nearby the Hard Rock Stadium, the Sawgrass Mills Shopping Outlets and the BB&T Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing