We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,368)
Filter reviews
3,368 results
Traveller rating
1,771
1,009
332
152
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,771
1,009
332
152
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea level riva restaurant private beach beach bar kids club ocean front resort fee pool area oceanfront room plenty of chairs beach staff nice resort large pool tennis courts self parking lounge chairs fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
1,593 - 1,598 of 3,368 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

Had a business trip and stayed here. Great location, good service and marvelous breakfast. The staff are very friendly and helpful. In house Starbucks and FedEx great for business. Lots of activities for the family.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kapteinwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2014

We usually stay at a family condo but decided to take 2 rooms with our adult daughters over the Christmas break. The rooms were a decent size, very clean, with very comfortable beds and a reasonable bathroom. The concierges were helpful and told me I could empty the mini bar into one of the drawers so that we could store food for breakfast and lunch. I learned on my last day that there was free coffee available outside the bar area.
The $25 activity fee should be included in the cost of the room as it is not optional. On the plus side, There was no need to get up at 6 am to reserve chairs by the pool and when that got busy, the beach chairs were always available. The gym seemed large but they could use more elliptical machines. We took out a sea kayak one day and that was a lot of fun. The garage always had space for our car so we did not need valet parking.
In summary, we enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms 444 and 446 faced the hotel entrance but we're very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2014

I've stayed at the Harbor Beach numerous times in the last several years. I've been at hotel with family, friends, couple and solo for business/ and quick getaway. Honestly, I can recommend this hotel to fit any of those categories. The hotel is beautifully located on the beach and has a wonderful pool area. I was there recently for a birthday weekend with some friends. One of the main reasons I have chosen to return to Harbor Beach is the staff! In general, the staff is gracious, accommodating and makes every effort to ensure your stay is all you hoped for. The beach staff works so hard, getting your mats/ umbrella all set up for you - thank you Eddie! Robert Q. At the concierge is quite helpful and friendly, so see him with your questions! The resort has an amazing spa and see Melissa and Julissa at spa to help you decide on which treatment to get! They graciously have arranged many appointments for myself/ and friends. Josephina and Johani are massage therapists that are amazing as well! All your stresses and aches will melt away!
If you can, get an ocean front room, it truly is worth the extra expense with a spectacular direct view of the ocean. As a NYC resident, I have access to many wonderful restaurants. However, 3030 at the resort is a favorite and service excellent. Try Room service too! It's truly a special treat with Rebecca taking your order and if you are lucky, Inna or Charles will bring top notch service right to your room . It's a quick flight from NY area to FLL and you can really stay at hotel all weekend and feel ready for Monday, so escape the cold if you can.

Room Tip: Higher floors with direct ocean view
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank nic m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Spent a couple of nights here while attending a conference in July 2014. The room was spacious and included a nice patio with a view of the ocean. The veranda attached to the hotel included nice seating with shade and great views. The various eateries were great and the staff throughout very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Marriott Harbor beach Hotel

We stayed the week of Christmas, for 4 nights, from Sunday, checking out on Christmas Day. During this period, the hotel was very full and busy, as it is peak travel time. I would’ve given it 5 stars, except one main factor. There aren’t a lot of restaurant options around this hotel. The B Ocean (formerly Sheraton) and Best Western are nearby, so besides the restaurants onsite at the Marriott or at these two hotels, there are limited options unless you want to walk a mile or more. And like most nicer hotels, the restaurants onsite are overpriced. There is a trolley system, and water taxi, that can take you around to other areas, up and down Fort Lauderdale Beach, and also to Las Olas Blvd, where restaurants and stores are more plentiful. The trolley is very affordable and easy to use. The hotel is located close to the airport and cruise pier, it took about 10 - 15 minutes, though traffic is a factor.
Marriott Harbor Beach is a fantastic hotel. The staff overall is pretty friendly. Check-in and Check-out went smoothly. Everyone on staff seemed happy and friendly. The rooms were spacious and came with a small mini-frig that didn’t have much room for your own food, it was a stocked mini-bar. The toiletries include shampoo, conditioner, body wash and lotion. They also provided cotton balls and q-tips. There was a coffee machine with coffee and tea and cups provided. There is a hair dryer and ironing board and iron. We had a little balcony which I sat out on most days.
Marriott began charging a mandatory resort fee of $25/night plus tax. This covered premium high speed internet, beach chairs and umbrella, fitness center classes, two alcohol drinks, non-motorized water sports, a snorkel tour, and bottled water in the room. We didn’t end up using too much of it though. The internet was definitely used, as well as the bottled water, and the beach chairs and umbrella for a day. But when you go in December, the weather is not as warm so, not too many people taking advantage of some of the water benefits. When it’s really windy, the waves can be too rough too.
Some of the best things about Marriott is that it has its own private beach location, and unlike most of the hotels in Fort Lauderdale that are across the street from the beach, Marriott is located directly on the beach. There is a volleyball net, soccer goals and other beach games you can play.
Another important aspect is that this hotel is really catered to families. If you have children, it’s a great option. The pools is amazing. It is heated and huge, with many different depths. The kids loved playing in it. Also, there are two hot tubs. Marriott has complimentary, organized activities for kids throughout the day, every day. In the afternoon, lemonade and cookies are provided at the pool. All day long at the pool, there is water available. There is a human size chess board to play, basketball and tennis courts, table tennis, fitness center, and even cards, board games, and puzzles in the lobby. The lobby has a lot of tables, sofas and chairs, and many people hang out there playing and chatting. It is a busy place. There are also chairs and tables that look out on the beach, for relaxation and peace.
Parents can also opt to drop off young children at the kids club for a fee. $40 for the whole day or $20 for half day.
We ate at Sea Level, the casual dining place for lunch. The food was good, though it was very busy, so it took a bit longer to come out. And unfortunately, the burger was rare to raw instead of medium as requested. I don’t think this is the norm though. When I asked for another one, they brought me the wrong type of burger, there are a few options to choose from.
One huge plus is that there is self-service laundry facilities, which is very handy for families. We came from a 7 night cruise and needed it. We brought our own detergent, so only had to pay $1.50 each washer and dryer.
Overall, our family had a great time there and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Wifi included in resort fee
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lori_Ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews