We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Have to be 6 Foot tall to turn on AC!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #117 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Have to be 6 Foot tall to turn on AC!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

This is the first motel I've seen where the AC unit is mounted a good 6 feet off the ground. I could not see the dial but had to guess at the settings. Not to mention the place is run down. They are in the process of remodeling but I don't think you can help this place. I've stayed at 2 different Travelodges in the last couple of months;both where run down and I probably wont stay at another Travelodge.

Room Tip: Go to another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank journaltk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    35
    70
    78
    147
See reviews for
84
106
50
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed from July 10 to July 14 and we ordered our trip through Travelocity. When we arrive we had to change room twice because the first room no one was able to open the door. The next room was suppose to be non smoking however smelled like smoke really bad. The bathroom was so filthy i went out and got few things to clean it. I ask the front desk for new towels and they would say they were out! We wanted swimming pool with our hotel. We went to the beach and when we came back we realize the health dept. shut down the pool. They do have a Elevator however its so old and i thought out dated, because I thought we got stuck in it however after 5 mins inside it finally open. The floor was dirty we wore our shoes in the room because our feet would get black. The bed was horrible. The service was RUDE. Thats not the worse of it all, WE BROUGHT HOME BED BUGS!!!!!!! Please dont stay you been warn. Here is the picture of the pool that was shut down from the health dept.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Trip8328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed at the motel for Friday and Saturday nights. The room was clean, very basic, and in need of paint and new carpeting. IThe king-size bed was very comfortable. The room was somewhat dingy, however, this is a low-budget motel that is very conveniently located to the Ft. Lauderdale beach area. We didn't use the pool or sample their buffet breakfast, but both looked OK. TV worked fine, although it's not fancy. We requested an extra pillow and towels, and got them pretty quickly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Harvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

My family and I stayed in the hotel for one night and this place should be condemned. Never in my life have I been in a hotel room that was roachy I ended not taking off my shoes because the floor was very dirty. The bathroom looked extremely rundown, toilet was filthy and the there was holes in the walls. The bed sheets were ripped up and the television set was broken. Overall, I would give this hotel a negative rating if I was able to, I wouldn't even allow my worst enemy to stay in this place. The Department of Health and Safety needs to shut down this hotel for deplorable living conditions.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TSwizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramrod Key, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

This might be my last review... it is 10:51pm June 19th, 2011 (just in case the police need to know the last time we were alive). We checked in just for a cheap place to stay before we headed out on our flight in the morning. Now I am VERY lenient on hotels because I think most people under rate them but this is BY FAR the nastiest place I have ever stayed. Patched holes in the wall, shower leaks, door looks like it was broken into, strange people walking around the hotel, main light didn't work, and the straw that broke the camel's back... the TV remote batteries were dead! :) I only have a couple hours to stay here. I hope we make it and our is not stolen. Please for your safety and those that are with you... DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank spaldo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

Stayed there for one night, and it was filthy and disgusting. Rugs dirty, comforter torn, bathroom fixtures rusty and paint chipping. We refused to shower there. Pool was closed by department of health! We woke up in the morning with bug bites all over our legs.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Subes2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

I stayed at this facility because it was close to the airport. I had a midnight arrival at Fort Lauderdale Airport, while travelling with my 14 yr old son to Miami. I made reservations onlline and DID NOT check the reviews!!!! Upon arrival and when inquired directions on how to get to the hotel, at the airport car rental, it was described as being in a "bad neighborhood". The place was not well kept and dirty. Once in the room it was not properly cleaned, the drapes were torn at one end, the bathroom window had no curtains, the telephone equipment was old and broken, the rugs were aweful - a mess and total disappointment !!!!! My son was even afraid to sleep there. The breakfast area does not fit more than 6 people, etc. I was sooooooo happy to leave, just 7 hrs after arriving at 1pm! And decide would NEVER stay there again.......

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milly782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.0 km away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#64 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
8.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#79 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
6.0 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#77 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#60 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
7.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#66 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
9.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#87 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Property: Travelodge Fort Lauderdale
Address: 1251 E Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Lauderdale 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ft. Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Travel Lodge
Fort Lauderdale Travelodge
Travel Lodge Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing