We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,435)
Filter reviews
1,435 results
Traveller rating
644
499
176
73
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
499
176
73
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise port pre cruise harbor shops outback steakhouse total wine free breakfast shuttle service free shuttle airport shuttle within walking distance sitting area sun trolley stayed one night would stay here again yogurt next morning outdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,435 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We stayed at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale the evening before our RCL cruise in late July. I had never stayed at Hyatt Place, but saw some of their more recent (great) reviews, which helped me make the decision to book a room here. I have to say, I was glad we were staying for only one night. For some reason we were given a room for handicapped individuals, which l only noticed coming back from a very late dinner. We hadn’t asked for or needed this room and I felt a bit awkward staying in a room for the disabled, especially if there was someone else that needed it. Because it was a room for the disabled, the layout was different than we’re used to and it honestly wasn’t as clean as it should have been. Our view was of the hotel next to us with construction going on and all that implies (i.e. disarray and lots of noise). I honestly wondered if we were placed in this room deliberately after I politely questioned the young man during registration about our reservation.
The buffet breakfast the morning of our departure was adequate. The staff appeared uninterested and weren’t very friendly. While it wasn’t a horrible experience, we won’t stay here again for our next cruise.

Room Tip: Find out if your room has a view of construction areas and if so, request a different one!
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank drat1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeyFDM, Front Desk Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and regret to see we dropped the ball here. Please rest assured that our staff would never deliberately place a guest in a room that was not requested and I only wish we did not leave that impression on you. We place our guests in rooms based on the information given in the reservation in front of us, which is always reconfirmed at check-in. Any member of our friendly front desk staff would have been delighted to find you a room more suited to your liking upon request if availability permitted us to do so.

I will address your experience at breakfast with our staff to ensure we stay on top of service, especially during our busier periods.

Once again, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. I understand that you may be apprehensive about booking with us again, however, we truly hope you give us another chance to delight you with the stellar service we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Pre-cruise stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Short walking distance to food and shopping. Rooms were clean and comfortable, but showing wear and age.Rooms a tad humid. Airport and cruise shuttles were a bonus. Although after we called the shuttle we did have to wait about an hour for the shuttle. Great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank katididnt51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeyFDM, Front Desk Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Good evening,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this amazing review!

I am delighted to hear our staff delivered friendly customer service and I will certainly pass your kudos along! Our central location affords our guests access to the best Fort Lauderdale has to offer and we are just steps away from amazing shopping and dining options. I do apologize for the worn condition of your room and will share this review with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure everything is always in top shape.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing experience at the Hyatt hotel! Dilan was very helpful,kind and professionall! We will defently be back ! I highly recommend a mini vacation at the Hyatt in Fort Lauderdale with your kids!!Thank you very much Dilan! We are looking forward to seeing you again!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Hi Angela. Thanks for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your customer service experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future should you find yourself in Fort Lauderdale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We hade a wonderful stay and they treated us bery nicely. The hotel is convenient to the cruise terminal and shops. It is very clean an the rooms are nice. Our family stayed with us and had a great itme.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank cruzgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thanks for your wonderful review, cruzgal! We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We love our spacious guest rooms and our proximity to the cruise port, shops, restaurants, and the beach and are happy you got to take advantage. We look forward to serving you again in the future should you find yourself in the Fort Lauderdale area again. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Hyatt Place is a nice hotel located near several restaurants and other venues. It has a sofa bed in addition to the regular bed and a small refrigerator. The only thing missing was an in room microwave. The breakfast is a plus.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sherlynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for your review, Sherlynn! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your spacious guest room and our delicious hot breakfast. We have a microwave available to our guests 24/7 in the Guest Kitchen for your convenience. We look forward to greeting and serving you again in the future should you find yourself back in beautiful Fort Lauderdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews