We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute and super comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
The Blue House Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Blue House Complex
King Size bed Fully Equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
The Blue House Complex
King Size bed
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Day bed available for extra sleeping
Smart TV with Netflix
The Blue House common spaces
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy G
1 review
“Cute and super comfortable”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at the cottage for 4 days and had a wonderful stay. "the cottage" is spacious and comfortable with a king size bed.
Close to everything and we had use of chairs and towels for our trips to the beach.
We rode the bikes (provided for free) there one day , which was a nice way to explore the area.
highly recommend staying here.
thanks Cynthia and her staff for a memorable stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlcoh...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy double ensuite with kitchenette”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here two nights Feb '17 in the back annexe, basically an ensuite double room with kitchenette. We arrived after dark and it wasn't easy to find but once in was cozy. Everything we needed was there including beverages for the morning. Spotlessly clean. Good shower, Plenty hot water. All fittings in good condition. Nice private area for sunbathing by day and screened area to keep mozzies out in the evening. WiFi worked. Cynthia was on site (she lives just round the corner) and welcomed us in the morning, helped with a call that came through to her office.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larr K
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is located on a very busy residential Main Street. Getting in and out of the driveway was always a challenge. Train whistles are ongoing throughout the night. It was very cold he day we arrived and there is no way to heat the unit, so we needed to turn on the oven and leave its door open. Lack of light switches, lack of a comfortable chair in tv room, linens and towels were to be furnished, but for a 6 day stay we only had 1 wash cloth, one hand towel for 2 people (I had to request more). Only had one bath towel each for the whole stay. We were surprised to find out this is a house divided into 3 units who share the porch and yard as it was not mentioned in the description. It was clean enough, but the bottom of my slippers told differently.
Cynthia was very curteous and helpful, but we never received the pre-trip information needed to get into the unit when we arrived for codes, etc. , therefore when we arrived we could not get into the unit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Sorry to hear your experience was not fully enjoyable. The only way that an accommodation can know of your needs, is if you express them. We believe in a personalized service, we don't need to provide 10 towels upon arrival, as we will always supply them as soon as they are needed. Also we have extra covers and heaters, same as many other items available upon request. Sadly we were never informed of your needs, so for us even after checking with you; you had everything you need for a great experience.
As a small family own business we are there to provide our customers the best experience we can by offering our services 24/7 in case of any needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milagros...
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay with my family”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying at the cottage. The space is magnificent, it has enough room for a full family, the kitchen is huge and fully equipped and the outdoor setting is great for outdoor dinning.
The king size bed was soo comfortable, it took us for ever to get out of bed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian I
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Booking on line is always a challenge. This turned out perfectly. Cynthia and her "crew" made us feel welcomed. Spacious comfortable clean and well equipped accommodation. They made sure we had everything we needed. Great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing