We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I made a reservation at this Holiday Inn based on reviews I had read on tripadvisor. I'm so glad I did. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the service was outstanding. It far surpassed what I think of as a Holiday Inn and I'd put it in line with a more upscale hotel. The booths in the restaurant had individual TVs, which my kids loved. The pool was nice, the work out room was small but well equipped and clean and the staff, from housekeepers to front desk to wait staff were all very professional, courteous and helpful. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruins-Fanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Sox fan---great to hear we lived up to our advance billing!! Thanks for staying with us and sharing your wonderful comments. Please come back and see us again, hopefully soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

This hotel was a great experience. The staff was friendly and accomodating, especially Francisco Xavier. They went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. My room was clean and the decor was inviting and modern. The pool is large and there are plenty of tables and chairs for lounging. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others coming to the Fort Myers area, particularly if they are coming down for Spring Training.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Hayley B- very nice of you to give the positve feedback on our amenities and staff. Francisco, a recent graduate of our local Resort School, FGCU, has just been promoted to supervisor! He is quite the asset, a natural provider of guest service. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Just wanted to Thank Francisco Xavier and the outstanding guest service he showed during our stay ath the beautiful hotel. Francisco went above and beyond for every request we had. My wife and I were there for interviews and we were nervous as it was, but Francisco went out of his way to make sure we felt comfortable with the hotel, our room, directions to everywhere we went, etc. He never stopped with his guest service. I also noticed this wasn't just with us but with everyone that came through the front door. I've been in the hospitality industry for over 20 years and Francisco can work for me any day of the week. Thanks again Francisco!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Mark B--so great of you to take the time to tell the world how much you enjoyed our hotel and our front desk supervisor, Francisco. Please don't steal him, he is one of our best guest service ambassadors!!:). Hope to meet you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This hotel is terrific. great food, Julio Morales, manager, is so accomodating and cheerful.
Near the new JetBlue Red Sox park, airport. car rental so much less expensive than at the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manderson-7807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Manderson--it was great that you were able to meet Julio, he has been an excellent addition to our hospitality team. We hope you will make our hotel your home away from home for all your trips to Ft. Myers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Location great, bar great, rooms nice, very clean and very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Mr. H--thanks for sharing your review of our hotel on tripadvisor. We appreciate you taking the time and we feel as though we are equally situated and set up for business and leisure guests. Hope to meet you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed here for the Red Sox fantasy camp. Decent location, close to airport and JetBlue Park. Very easy drive. Rooms nice, clean as expected at a Holiday Inn. Room quiet on the 3rd floor. Our room faced the pool, pond in back of the hotel.
Pool nice, though in the shade the entire day so if it's cool out, it'll stay cool. Jacuzzi next to the pool. Fire pit in a seperate pateo area with seating around it. Nice.
Bar/restaurant together with no division from the main lobby. May get annoying if you're not part of the big group gathering there. I was, so not an issue, but I could see it being a problem for a lone traveler or family.
function room nice size.
close to area local large mall, though not walking distance with highway between hotel and mall.Close to Rt 75 which will get you anywhere else in FL.
Staff friendly and helpful

Would stay here again

Room Tip: quiet on the 3rd floor so would suggest 3,4,or 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sox60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Sox--we thoroughly enjoyed hosting the Red Sox fantasy camp and becoming the "Official Spirng Training Hotel" of the Boston Red Sox. Thanks for sharing your experience with everyone on tripadvisor. Hope you get to return for some spring training games!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Pros: New, clean, very nice staff, nice pool and tub, great location just outside RSW, a suprisingly good restaurant on-site, and across the drag from a really great "Town Center" place.
Cons: None, really - except for the pool is in the shade!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteelBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Steel--we value our guest's opinion and thank you very much for sharing your review on tripadvisor. Chef Murray is a local favorite and it is great that our guests are able to enjoy his cooking. Hope to meet you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
12.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
5.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
6.0 km away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#7 of 59 in Fort Myers
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center

Address: 9931 Interstate Commerce Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $142 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport near the Gulf Coast Town Center Ideally located near Interstate 75 in Ft. Myers, Florida, our hotel is three miles from Southwest Florida International Airport and two miles from Florida Gulf Coast University. The Gulf Coast Town Center is within walking distance. Guests of our new Fort Myers accommodations can enjoy easy access to Ft. Myers' attractions and the area's major businesses.While lodging in Ft. Myers, be sure to shop and dine at the upscale Gulf Coast Town Center or the nearby Miromar Outlet Mall. The Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins spring training facilities, the Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall and the historic Edison-Ford Winter Estates are 10 miles away, while the Sanibel and Ft. Myers beaches are just a short distance from our hotel.Business travelers appreciate our Fort Myers hotel location because it's near Coca Cola Enterprises and the International Design Center. We offer a 24-hour business center and 6,800 square feet of flexible meeting space to provide added convenience.Our hotel in Fort Myers invites you to enjoy our complimentary high-speed Internet access and airport shuttle service during your stay. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, an indoor/outdoor poolside 'Oasis' lounge and a full-service restaurant with room service are some of our deluxe amenities. We invite you to explore our excellent Ft. Myers hotel rates and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Hotel Fort Myers
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing