We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
216 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We love Homewood Suites”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Ft. Myers on the last night of our Florida vacation before heading out on a early flight. Our experience was great. The rooms in the Homewood Suites are consistently very nice - great bed, lots of pillows. It is more spacious than a standard hotel room, including a small kitchen, but not any more costly than a standard hotel room elsewhere. We love having room to spread out in the room a bit. The complimentary breakfast is outstanding, service and friendliness from all hotel staff was great. Only two small complaints - the heated outdoor pool was not heated nearly enough for a cool April evening, and bathroom includes a luxurious shower stall but no bathtub. Overall would highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you so much for posting your experience.

Please keep in mind for future reference, we actually have 2 different types of suites. It sounds like you had our studio suite, which have showers instead of tubs. We have another one bedroom suite that has a privacy wall between the bedroom and living/kitchen area. these suites to have a tub/shower.

Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Fort Myers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    151
    23
    13
    12
See reviews for
338
262
119
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Our second time staying here. Rooms very clean and modern. Loved the heated outdoor pool. The dining area was large and clean. Enjoyed the dinners and complimentary wine and beer. Will stay here again when we visit Fort Meyers area.

Room Tip: We like first floor. More convenient to dining area and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BabsMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for your loyalty to our brand.

I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I landed at this hotel by happenstance, I was desperate to get away from an awful situation -Spring break friends turned BAD. I did not know anyone in FL and needed a safe place to be. I immediately felt very welcomed at Homewood Suites. After her shift, Amy, checked on me to make sure I was in my room okay and brought me a bottle of wine. Knowing that I was alone, she graciously visited with me. Bernie took extra time to visit with me as well and gave me great directions on how to navigate Chicago O'Hare. Glen made sure that I arrived at the airport on time and wished me a Happy Easter with a hug. I cannot begin to thank the staff for all of their kindness. It made the biggest difference in my situaiton. I felt that I landed with family, which was a comforting relief. Beautiful accomodations and beautiful people. Thank you from Michigan

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princesspia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Hello fellow Michigander!

I am sorry I did not get the opportunity to meet you. I was unfortunately on vacation during your stay. I am so glad that Amy, Bernie and Glen made you feel at home, and it sounds as if you have made some new friends.

I hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Fort Myers.

Have a fabulous day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Homewood Suites is bar none, the place to stay in Fort Myers! My husband and my myself will not stay at any other hotel while in Fort Myers. I can assure anyone who chooses this property, will not be dissapointed. I can always tell a business that treats there employees well, because they always SHINE in there customer service. Thank you Fort Myers TEAM for all that you do for your guests.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Sheena D.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience.

I will be sure to read your comments to my staff! They will be excited to hear your kind words.

Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captiva Island, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We have stayed here twice now. It is a beautiful property, and the rooms are very functional. The employees are so friendly and helpful. It is quite new and very clean. Both times we have stayed here was because we had an early flight the next morning. This hotel is literally within minutes of the airport, and they provide shuttle service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grayjay44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for posting this review.

Like many others, we have guests that live outside Fort Myers and they too take advantage of park and fly, or utilize our complimentary airport shuttle.

So glad we were here for you.

See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is a really nice Homewood suites hotel, probably one of the nicest in the brand. Stayed for a meeting and room is super nice and great kitchen. Living room was real comfortable and great TV line up. Breakfast and lobby area were great too. And great location with big mall across the street and near the airport. Was a perfect stay and would go back and highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I flew nearly a million miles before retiring; that's a lot of nights in hotels. Now retired, I stayed at the Homewood Suites/FGCU in Fort Myers for 2 weeks on vacation. It was, hands down, the BEST stay at a hotel I've ever had. The suites are very comfortable; the price includes a hot breakfast every morning and a hot meal and beer/wine most evenings. The amenities include an outdoor pool and a workout room and WiFi throughout. The staff is exceptional. Every staff person makes eye contact even when simply walking down one of the corridors. The Homewood simply made me feel "at home" and I highly recommend it to the vacationer as well as the business person.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dend321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dennis,

Thank you for the email you sent, and thank you for this wonderful review.

We miss you, and can't wait to see you again next year!

Many smiles your way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
13.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
10.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
12.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing