We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Home!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lakeview

Your villa awaits
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your villa awaits
Come on in Relax in comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Your villa awaits
Come on in
Relax in comfort
Dine at your leisure
Open plan and spacious
Time to eat
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
En suite bathroom
Guest bedroom
Third bedroom
Time to swim
Enjoy the view on south facing pool deck
Start your day by the pool, coffee in hand ....
...and finish at Naples beach
The view from above
The view from the ground
Marvel at the wildlife...
...and take in the local greenery
Over the bridge to Fort Myers Beach
Christmas with a difference
Sunset
Hurry back!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Erin12320...
Casco, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at this home. The house was very clean and had everything you needed to make meals. The pool was very clean and refreshing. The owner of the home Ruth gives you a detailed list of local things to do and great restaurants to try. The neighborhood is very quiet and nice. We will recommend this house to family and friends who want to visit the Fort Myers area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel G
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had 9 great nights in this lovely villa ,the pool was just what we needed after our days out as the temps were in the low 90s.The villa was so much more than we had expected, brilliant location for beaches and surrounding area would definitely recommend to any one wanting to stay in fort myers.THANKYOU Ruth for letting us rent your holiday home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition and location of property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb1653
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation”
Reviewed March 11, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The house was beautiful. Very spacious and comfortable with all the amenities.
Had breakfast on the patio every morning and spent many hours in the pool.
Centrally located close to beaches and shopping, all the makings of a wonderful vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j64mancit...
Liskeard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is ideally situated with shops and beaches minutes away . Lovely south facing pool.
it was clean and tidy with all the essenitals you need It was easily big enough for two couples, we didn't get in each others way .The owner Ruth gave us plenty of information,would definitely consider using this villa again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
99cheryl8...
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful villa on a quiet residential estate, very well furnished and very comfortable , great location for beaches and Sanibel/Captiva Islands.
Ruth the owner is very friendly and a great communicator , you won't be disappointed with this villa

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJ17
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous spot to explore Southwest Florida”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is our fourth visit to this little gem. Beautiful villa which has had some upgrades to flooring and A/C this year along with new TV in the master bedroom. Reliable wifi - a must when travelling with teenagers for everyones sanity!
Great location in Fort Myers, tucked away in a quiet area but close to main attractions.
Pool is perfect and overlooks a lovely lake.
Fort Myers beach is a great place for a morning walk and coffee. Sanibel Island is picture perfect - head to Lighthouse Beach in the mid morning to see the dolphins head around the island to the fishing pier. Naples is a easy 45 min drive away with gorgeous shops, beaches and scenery.
If you enjoy shopping then lots of places to spend your dollars - great outlets and malls all around this area.
Great meals at Bahama Breeze, Mels Diner, Grimaldis pizza - and the best ice cream at Kilwins!
Booking experience easy and great support locally through universal vacations.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space we had as a family
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol K
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pure relaxation!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Having spent ten days touring Nashville, Memphis and New Orleans we were really ready for some relaxation and we certainly got that in this lovely villa! It is in a quiet, residential area, instead of a mass of holiday lets which we have experienced previously. The house is equipped with everything you could possibly need and is beautifully maintained. We actually spent most of our time by the pool, using the inside to cook and sleep in only!
Ruth, the owner, is a pleasure to deal with! When I emailed her with any queries she always emailed back straight away, making me feel valued as a customer and as a friend!
The booking experience was a breeze, everything done online.
I wish I could recommend restaurants, etc but we were very lazy and content to stay by the pool until about 7.00pm before preparing a meal on the bbq....bliss!
My husband, who is a golfer, played three times at the course two minutes away and says it was a fabulous course. I'll take his word for it as I was busy sunbathing!
I highly recommend this property. Go ahead and book it, you won't be disappointed!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Been able to totally relax!
Liked least: The cloud during our first day, altho a fab storm!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing