We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully Quirky Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Pyramids in Florida with natural lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pyramids in Florida with natural lake
Your own beach at natural lake Upper bedroom (example), light flooded and comfy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Pyramids in Florida with natural lake
Your own beach at natural lake
Upper bedroom (example), light flooded and comfy
Upper bedroom (example)
Upper bedroom (example)
Bathroom (example)
Bathroom (example) with bathtub
Upper bathroom (example) with shower
Bathroom (example)
Bedroom (example)
Fully equipped kitchen
Living room (example) with huge windows
Living room (example)
Living room detail (example)
Private porch (example) for breakfast etc.
Botanical Walk around natural lake in Pyramids in Florida
Patio (example) with sunbeds
…and the next morning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fort Myers, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gina H
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“Large and private but lacking....”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The hot tub was not working and the pool is unheated. The pool had no railing to gain entry making it almost impossible for anyone with mobility issues. The use of a pool and hot tub was important to me.
The apartment was spacious and well furnished with all appliances and amenities but lacking room darkening curtains in the bedrooms. The 2 patios were very nice. Will, in the office was very nice and helpful. The place just did not work out for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2015
Dear guest,

thank you for your review. We are sorry our place did not fully meet your expectations. In order not to have any misunderstandings for future guests, we would like to clarify the following points:
We do not have a pool but a thermal water lake with a warm spring. Railings are unfortunately not allowed at lakes in this size. It is easy to walk in since it is shallow there is a concrete floor. Regarding the hot tub: one needs to press the button to get a massage, it is solar heated. All bedrooms have curtains in a nice color, to keep it bright and friendly. Kind regards from the management of Pyramids in Florida.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vew48
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Wonderfully Quirky Place”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a lovely time! Gerti and Will were hospitable to a fault and the people around us were friendly. Some had been coming for years. It was quiet, too. Just the lovely sound of the fountain in the natural pool and conversations as people enjoyed their patios. Our particular pyramid was right on the pool, had two patios and comfortable places to sit and eat on them. The place was clean and well stocked for pots and pans, etc. for meals. It might be a little cramped if 4 adults shared for an extended time but was just fine for us and the adult kids who came to visit at various times. Central to all Southwest FL sites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness to the pool.
Liked least: Too little dresser/drawer space for extended stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy when our guests are happy and we very much enjoyed your company :)
Please note that we have four different pyramid types with two being larger and thus more comfortable for four persons than the one you stayed in (please find more information on our website).
We would be happy to welcome you again at our little paradise!

Kind regards,
Gerti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9152Shirl...
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, relaxing”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Wonderful place to enjoy the weather and the Pyramids. We had a great time. Gertie, Will and all their staff did everything to make our stay enjoyable. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, price, management
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Dear Shirley, thank you for your review. Me and my team are very happy to hear you could fully enjoy your stay. Guests like you make our work and dedication worthwhile. Hope to see you next year again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodenSho...
Dryden,ON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great location close to shopping and activities in Fort Myers and area. Chalet very well equipped. Toilet a bit of an issue for a tall man. :-) . . unless sitting down.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. We are happy you found our Chalet to be well equipped. We try our best to make it as comfortable as possible for our guests.
Hope to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
609ian
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely holiday in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great relaxed atmosphere. Gerti and Will are excellent hosts. Really enjoyed the pool area. Plenty of sun beds on which to rest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Customer service provided by Gerti and Will
Liked least: Some of the soft furnishings are a bit tired
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you for your charming review. It's our highest satisfaction to hear that our guests enjoy our little paradise.
Hope to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
268jackie...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Florida”
Reviewed February 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at the Pyramids in Florida for the first time for the month of January. We were greeted by the friendly staff and stayed in a unit adjacent to the pool. The unit was clean and the furniture and appliances seemed to be fairly new. They welcomed our dog Lizy and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Most of the attractions in Fort Myers were within a comfortable drive. We would certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very unique style of resort
Liked least: Very quite. People seemd to stay indoors during the day.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
We are happy to read that you had a good time in our small paradise, we will always try to keep this oasis nice for you .Gerti and the Pyramids in Florida team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed May 5, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing