We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roach Infested”
Review of Super 8 Fort Myers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Myers
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed 20 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank 238arleenf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2016

It was nice. Even though I paid for a couple of days, but shows for one day. But it was fixed. Wish the had fruit with the other breakfast items and the juice was working properly. Don't like hot orange juice

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 645latoyac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank paulpS1030FB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danny P, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The motel was older and could stand to be upgraded, but the staff was helpful and the room was quite adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny P, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for your review, we take every concern and comment in consideration. We do have certain updating plans, hope to make it better. My staff will appreciate your recognition for their great service. Thank you again and hope to serve you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We traveled to Ft. Myers to have my car serviced at a local dealership. We checked in about 4am in the morning with our two kids. Super 8 looked like a very clean and affordable option from the website. The pool looked like crystal clear and 3 times the size it really was. It was tiny, and the lawn furniture was mold and musty. The room was next to the pool, and when you opened your door, there was dirty pool furniture scattered around. The hotel room appeared to be clean and a/c was running cool. No real complaints there; however, the Internet would not work, and we could not get customer service to assist us! This in itself was a disaster, as our whole family relies on the Internet especially when traveling. To top things off the TV wouldn't work. We tried to grab some continental breakfast for our kids on our way out to the dealership only to discover tiny gray ants with long antlers all over the counter tops (if those even were ants??!??). We immediately called around the area and booked another hotel. We were fortunate for one down the street to take us in on such short notice and give us an early check-in at 7a.m. in the morning. We were at Super 8 for not even 3 hours in the wee hours of the morning. What a nightmare!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank I7325UGlaurab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 661feliciap
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I'miss sort of a clean freak and the bathroom 7 room itself were great. The bed was very comfortable, the air conditioning in the room was more then adequate & had I known that's were my friend was going to put me up for the overnight I might have considered registering earlier to take a swim and relax before my evenings events.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#34 of 59 in Fort Myers
327 reviews
7.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#40 of 59 in Fort Myers
178 reviews
1.7 km away
Travelodge Fort Myers
Travelodge Fort Myers
#50 of 59 in Fort Myers
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
8.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
1.1 km away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Myers

Address: 2717 Colonial Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: $83 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Myers 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Super Eight Fort Myers
Fort Myers Super Eight
Fort Myers Super 8
Super 8 Fort Myers Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing