We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toshia”
Review of Super 8 Fort Myers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Myers
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed 4 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank tyrellp388
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank chrisvE7733BP
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Cockroach in mini fridge. Mold on ceiling and outside of bathroom door, wifi wouldn't connect. Burn holes in bedspread. Hair in tub. Was too tired after my rock festival to notice until morning by then it didn't matter it served its purpose a place to sleep and shower.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Z3349ZTmicheleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Z3349ZTmicheleb,

Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. Your observations are well noted and we will find a solution to this issue so we can offer you or any other guests a better experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank H7193HXmarinas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 April 2017

location was satisfactory for my trip needs. internet issues upon arrival resolved within 24 hours. staff was helpful and courteous, lobby computer could not print out a boarding pass due to issues

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ronaldvU1713ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear ronaldvU1713ES,

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay.I am sorry for the issue with amenities and maintenance and I thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thank you for your business and and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Great place to stay, nothing fancy, nice pool, friendly staff, clean grounds, decent rooms. The only complaint is the breakfast needs a make over, no fresh fruit, no eggs, no yogurt. But what do you expect for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank amybO7378SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear amybO7378SA,

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our breakfast. I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to your next visit!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 257nathaliew
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#34 of 59 in Fort Myers
327 reviews
7.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#40 of 59 in Fort Myers
178 reviews
1.7 km away
Travelodge Fort Myers
Travelodge Fort Myers
#50 of 59 in Fort Myers
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
8.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
1.1 km away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Myers

Address: 2717 Colonial Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: $84 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Myers 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Super Eight Fort Myers
Fort Myers Super Eight
Fort Myers Super 8
Super 8 Fort Myers Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing