We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$110
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
119
81
25
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
81
25
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpaper platesfort myers airportroom was cleannice hotelexercise roomhotel is conveniently locatedsitting areapull out couchwithin walking distancenext morningspring trainingrental cardefinitely stay here againfree breakfastcoffee makerhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 236 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We arrived late for this Hotel because Spirit was late ( AGAIN ) ; but we were welcomed and processed quickly by a friendly staff ; had an excellent clean room with a nice pool and workout room the next morning .
HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL !!!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank JDM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWSHGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to know your stay with us was "excellent" and you would "HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL". We are looking forward to having you as our guest again upon your return to Fort Myers.

Safe Travels!

Sean Pischeda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

My experience at this hotel was average. The smell of my room on the fourth floor was terrible. The floor, itself smelled pleasant, but the room was musty.

The pool area was nice, though the hot tub had a yellow tint to the water.

The gym and complimentary breakfast was nice. There were cookies and infused water in the lobby. A small market-type area is available for purchases.

The suite was nicely-equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, shower/toilet separate from sink, and sitting area. There was 1 TV in my suite. There was plenty of storage space with two closets.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room service came around 4PM during my multi-night stay.

Location is good. Restaurants and grocery stores, etc. are nearby.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank LoveUFLoveFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWSHGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to know that overall your stay with us was a pleasant one with the exception of odor in your room. Our housekeeping department has assured us this was an isolated incident to your room and they have rectified the issue.

We are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Safe Travels!

Sean Pischeda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

This hotel offers easy access to the main roads in the area. You are close to the baseball stadiums, the airport and I-75. The complimentary breakfast is convenient but mediocre.
we stayed five nights and appreciated the comfortable seating area in the room. There are a couple of restaurants nearby and a lot a of fast food outlets.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWSHGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are excited to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Wee are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Safe Travels!

Sean Pischeda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

This property has been maintained and redecorated but it doesn’t hide the spraytex ceilings and stucco walls. It feels old and in need of major updates to justify the $260 + per night. Pedestrian breakfast. On the plus side staff are very friendly and property is clean. Stayed in room 303. Overlooking parking lot. Could hear guest on floor above us walk across floor and shower in another room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWSHGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport. The hotel was renovated in 2014. We do apologize that you felt the hotel looks dated. Our rates are competitively set according to the market, season and hotels similar to ours. All of South Florida is in peak season from January through the beginning of April. Rates do go down in non-peak times such as April through October.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

Safe Travels!

Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

I stayed here twice. Once in Feb and once March 2018. Both times I booked a king bed. Both times they said they had none upon check in. The first time I unhappily accepted and took the double bed (not even a queen). The second time I said no that it was unacceptable to happen twice and all of a sudden she found a king room. That room SMELLED awful. Sheets had hard "mystery stains" and hairs in shower. The breakfast had nice offerings, especially to go, but that would be my only compliment to the hotel. Not booking again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWSHGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that you had issues with the room type you booked and received at check-in along with the issues with odor. We just had all of our carpets cleaned and deodorized as we do often to prevent issues like this from happening. We always strive to ensure that you receive the room type requested. There are times when guests book through a third party that the room type requested is not communicated to the hotel. We always recommend guests book directly with the hotel or Marriott's website.

Again, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. We can assure you that your experience was the exception and not the norm.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews