We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The conscientious staff keeps everything in racing form. Landon was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WearyTraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
It is so wonderful that you name us your “Home away from Home”. Thank you for staying with us and for mentioning Landon by name. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I hope you come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,317
    181
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
483
477
93
283
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We were greeted upon our arrival Sunday afternoon by helpful front desk people. This was the beginning of a three week stay in a suite. We found the room immaculately clean and comfortable. The first morning at breakfast we met Carmen who prepares a variety of breakfast options. She was friendly and kept replenishing items. Landin Sturm, guest relations manager, not only did his job well but treated guests as if they were family. The pool area was well cared for and provided relaxation with an attractive waterfall. The housekeeping supervisors and their staff kept all areas of the hotel immaculate. This was the second time we stayed at this hotel and will rebook for next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vagabonds63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you for coming back to stay with us a second time. I am very happy to read that everything was just as great the second time around. Carmen and Landon are two of our superstars. I also am very thankful that you mentioned how great our housekeeping team is and how clean they made the hotel. Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to hosting you again next year. See you in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Courteous staff excellent rooms , clean , clean ,clean. Great outdoor pool . Excellent complimentary breakfast free internet and close to everything, including the airport and shopping and dining......

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPAIR1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you for your great review. I am glad you enjoyed our excellent breakfast and that you found that everything in Fort Myers was close to the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you return to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goham, ME
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We are Hilton Honors participants and have stayed in many Hampton inns. The Ft. Myers Colonial Blvd inn in Florida was one of the best. In particular, the breakfast area, food, and hostess was the best that we have ever had. Carmen was the weekday hostess and she was superb...great food, everything was always spotless, in spite of a large number of people in March. She had a genuine smile for everyone and just did a great job. This is the first trip-advisor review we have done...but wanted to share our good experience at that particular Hampton Inn. John and Gloria from Maine

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you John & Gloria for this wonderful review! Carmen and her Breakfast Room is one of the reasons that our guest return again and again. She has been on the team for many years and we are very honored to be working with her. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Outstanding. Breakfast was always plentiful and kept well stocked even after the posted breakfast hours. Breakfast staff really brightened our day. Carmen is fantastic. Front desk staff was awesome. Housekeeping kept things very clean. The first hotel where I felt like I could really soak in the bathtub, instead of just taking a shower as it was so clean. Beds were very comfortable. It was like being home!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water are a nice view than the the rooms facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you for the best review ever! I am so flattered that you feel like you were at home and that you could enjoy our clean bathtub. We have an awesome team as you wrote from Front Desk and Breakfast to Housekeeping and Maintenance. We are very proud of the great job Carmen does, thanks for noting that team member. Thank you for staying with us and writing your review. We hope to see you during your next Fort Myers Trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2012

If you're looking for hospitality, land here. They treat you like they want your vacation to be golden. Breakfast is more than adequate and the eating area is meticulously cared for. Orange juice tastes like orange juice. Coffee is full body, with flavored cream. Ice Tea is available throughout the day.

Rooms are comfortable, not particularly large. I appreciate that they use low flow shower heads to help conserve water.

Pool was well maintained and the lounge chairs were like new. Water temperature was in the middle 80s. Pool was never crowded although they reported near capacity.

TV channels were plentiful, but surprised that programming provided by cable service was not HD. large screen TV in lobby was a good gathering location to view NCAA games.

I enjoyed visiting with other guests, who had time to talk and visit about their travel to south Florida.

Great experience and would highly recommend. Front desk employees were very helpful and responsive. All employees were attentive to your comfort.

Room Tip: our room was right off the elevator and the vending machines and was still reasonably quiet. We over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMEweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you for this golden review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the taste of the breakfast and the comfortable rooms. We have put many energy saving products in the hotel like the low flow shower head. I most appreciate your recommendation and your glowing remarks about our team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster Groves, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

From the moment you walk into this hotel you feel at home. The staff at the front dest are wonderful. Landon is great at telling you where to find the best shells and the best places to eat. The rooms are perfect, their beds make you want to sleep in every morning. Carmen does a wonderful breakfast and is a pleasure to be around.

Everything is spotless and everyone makes you feel like you are their only guest. My kids want to come back; we are planning a trip again in July and have reserved a room.

Again this is a must!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Wow what an assume review, Thank you. I am so proud of Carmen, Landon and the entire team and the great time they showed you while you were in Fort Myers. Thank you for staying with us. All of us look forward to you and your kids return trip in July; we will make sure we live up to your expectations again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
13.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
5.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,059 reviews
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
0.2 km away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Address: 4350 Executive Cir, Fort Myers, FL 33916-7963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 2.6MI west of I75, we're minutes from historic downtown Fort Myers, MLB spring training, and 10 golf courses. Guestrooms are complete with the new Cloud 9 bedding, microwave & refrigerator, curved shower rod, & complimentary WIFI. The hotel features a 24-hour business center, Suite Shop, fitness center, guest laundry, meeting space & heated pool. Start your day in our spacious lobby with complimentary On the House hot breakfast & 24-hour coffee & tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd Hotel Fort Myers
Hampton Inn Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing