We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
US$58
SuburbanHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
105
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate entranceother guestspam davidpalm roomgreat hostsedison fordgourmet breakfastjasmine roombeautiful bathroomanniversary cardb and bwonderful weekendstayed longermain roadfirst floorour room was spaciouswithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 110 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017

We only managed to stay one night because of Irma, but David was lovely and very helpful letting us stay before we should have and especially as he was looking to evacuate like everybody else. The property was lovely and the room was beautiful with most wonderful bathroom and shower. David cooked us a lovely breakfast in the morning before we evacuated. It was a shame it was such a short visit, so unable to comment on the surrounding area etc.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Wonderful bed and breakfast with a great location to local restaurants. Breakfast was fantastic and very much enjoyed getting to meet our hosts, Pam and David -- Would most strongly recommend to anyone looking to relax with their special someone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

i stayed for 2 nights at Pam & David house. i was in the french room, it was amazing ! Pam and David are so nice and welcoming ! i wish i could have stayed longer ! everything was so perfect ! thank you so much Pam and David <3

Room Tip: i was in the French room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floroune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband spend a anniversary weekend at this fantastic bed and breakfast. It is conveniently located next to downtown and river and major highway. It was a breeze to check in and the owner met us with very detailed instructions on a facility, room and things to do around. Our king size bed was a sleep in heaven and recently upgraded shower was spotless and had extra things you will not find in your ordinary hotel room like make up remover napkins. Room was equipment with all you can think of and had personal touch with attention to details. Morning started with hot coffee and fresh gourmet breakfast that was made for us at the time we requested (we were given time options). We are very easy going but owners asked about allergies at the time of check in.

The stay was a true pleasure and owners made it even more special by putting a sweet treat with hand made anniversary card for us.

I would highly recommend this place as a special getaway, as a romantic weekend, as a recreational stay for couples and families with kids.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Татьяна Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

First time staying at a bed and breakfast and I have to say I was totally won over. We had a wonderful stay at the Hibiscus House. The owners David and Pam were oustanding hosts who made sure our stay was so relaxing and pampered. The gourmet breakfasts were so good and the house itself was wery charming. Lots of history in the house and the location to the Edison/Ford estates was within walking distance. We would definately stay here again and will do so in very near future

Room Tip: Not for families with young children
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ernest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews