We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Myself and another chaperone took 9 people with disabilities on a 5 day vacation to Fort Myers. We were fortunate enough to have stayed at the Best Western Airport Inn. Jose, the owner and GM, was very accomidating throughout our entire stay. With such a large group with special needs it would have been difficult to get cabs to transport us places. Jose was generous enough to shuttle us wherever we needed to go no matter what time of day it was. He even pulled some strings and got a wheel chair for one of our travelors. He enjoyed spending time with our group and the feeling was mutual. Jose, and the rest of the staff, truly made our vacation an exceptional experience and we are greatful for everything they did for us! I will recommend this Hotel to anyone and will only stay here when visiting Fort Myers!

From: LEEP Mankato,MN

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cody A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

We had quite a pleasant stay at this Best Western. Our room was always clean, and the staff was very professional. Jose and his staff are very personable and are always friendly. The hotel is in a great location, as it sits close to the Twins and Red Sox Spring Training facilities. Not to mention, the beach is not far away. Overall, it was a great experience and I will be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apleachm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I had an excellent stay and will stay at this hotel every time I am in Fort Myers. The rooms were always clean, and the bathrooms were spotless. Always felt very at home, at check in they even had warm cookies upon my arrival! The service was top notch! Jose the hotel manager was great! I have never met a hotel manager that genuinely cared about everyone of his guests! I will tell everyone that comes to the Fort Myers area to stay at this fabulous hotel!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The staff was very helpful in helping us to find a place to stay in Fort Myers, Beach.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeCoalCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We had an extended stay, everyone was so kind and friendly. Had a great stay, rooms were cleaned every day. The girls at the front desk Diana and Rena always had a great smile every morning. The girls in the breakfast area were always friendly and helpful. The manager Jose is one of a kind, he could help you with what ever you needed or where you had to go. Great asset to this motel. We will stay here again next year. Thanks You All The Heineke's Frank and Arlene

Room Tip: Bottom Floor!!! Great to have a good time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I forgot to confirm my reservation. I am always coming to this hotel for years. The staff was so generous to give me the presidential suite for my troubles because they were all booked up. These guys really are the best. Thanks Jose at Best Western. Roger Mc Allen --- New Jersey

Room Tip: Presidential suite ... #1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger46874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Highly recommended. I would stay here again in a flash . I am reluctant to rate this so highly out of fear that i will not be able to get room next time. Near the airport, access to restaurants golf courses sanibel and pine island shops post office ups and even had guest laundry service. Waffles for breakfast served daily from 5am to 10am. Monty anderson estate plan advisor and frequent business traveler.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montyanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
1.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
12 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Address: 8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $122 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Summer 2015, and nestled in the heart of Florida's west coast, the Best Western Airport Inn offers charming and convenient accommodations for your stay in Ft. Myers. Our interior corridor hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, continental breakfast, daily newspaper, an outdoor pool & jacuzzi, fitness room and business center. These 100% smoke-free accommodations also provide guests with free high speed wireless internet access and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western
Best Western Airport Inn Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing