We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Great value!! Will stay there again. Friendly. Easy in, easy out.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you! We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    178
    56
    17
    27
See reviews for
180
154
62
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I was looking at different properties around the area for a one-night stay, and decided to go for this one based on the excellent price (under US$80 all taxes in, booked directly on bestwestern.com). The hotel is clean, well maintained, and the price includes wireless Internet and continental breakfast. One unique feature is that you can help yourself to breakfast starting at 5 AM! I just wish other airport hotels did the same (6 AM often works out being too late if you need to catch an early morning flight). The bedding was comfy with a nice duvet, and the bathroom layout (with the sink separate from the actual toilet/shower room) worked out ideally for us when we both had to rush to get ready in the early morning. We had a rental car so did not get to try their free shuttle service to the airport, but I can confirm that it took us about 10 minutes to drive to the airport from the hotel. My only gripe would be with the air conditioning, which I found needlessly loud. For the price though, I really cannot complain!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you! I am happy to hear that you appreciate the early breakfast hours. Our staff works very hard to accomodate all of our guests, including our workers and business travelers. Also, being an airport hotel, many of our guests have early morning flights and we want to make sure they do not leave the hotel hungry! Again, thank you for staying at the Best Western Airport Inn, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widen, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Very family friendly hotel staff. Airport pickup and dropoff was quick. Affordable and good hotel. Excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumford, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Went to Florida for a family reunion and stayed at this fine establishment. When we arrived the hotel staff was terrific very friendly and accomadating. We checked out our room and thought it was too small as we were going to have a couple of cousins bunk with us a couple of nights. When we explained the circumstances to the manager he immediatly upgraded our room at no extra charge. I have been to 5 star hotels in my travels and was not treated with the respect that the staff at this hotel treated me. The room was extreamly clean and smelled great. The breakfast was terrific every morning. I would definatly stay here again and again!! I have no complaints at all!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for the review! I am happy we were able to accomodate you and your family. My staff and I will always go the extra mile to make sure our guests are as comfortable as possible. We hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Fort Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed for five days, visiting the South Florida area. We booked a king suite; they gave us the best suite in the hotel; like an apartment; 2 baths, 1 with a jaccuzzi tub. The staff including manager are extremely helpful and all are very pleasant. Complimentary breakfast is good. Hotel is clean, which is my number one priority but everything else here was fine too. I would definitely stay again any time I was in this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We love staying here because it's so close to the new Red Sox Jet Blue Park now. We stayed for a week last year also and it's even better now because of the close proximity to the new park. it is also very close to Hammond stadium for Twins fans. Rooms are comfy and have fridge, microwave, and coffee makers. Hotel has a nice outdoor pool. Breakfast is included, and seems to have a bit more to pick from each year. It is right in the middle of hundreds of stores and restaurants. It is also very close to lots of beautiful beaches! The staff were all friendly and helpful. A huge bonus for us has been the restaurant in front of the hotel- MacDaddy's. Delicious barbq and wonderful drinks! Definitely will return every year for spring training!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. We are indeed very lucky to be so close to both JetBlue Park, home of the RedSox Spring Training, as well as Hammond Stadium, home of the Minnesota Twins Spring Training. In addition to our free airport shuttle, we offer a free shuttle to and from all games. We will have RedSox package deals available for next year, so be sure to inquire at the front desk before you make your reservation. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Our family stayed for one night on our way to Marco Island after flying into Fort Myers. Local amenities are nearby including good restaurants, shops, and groceries. More important, the service is excellent. Jose and staff are friendly and very accommodating. We traveled with our 4 kids who enjoyed the pool but who loved the fact that Jose offered to shuttle us across the road to get ice cream! Other staff were always available and worked to create a very nice environment. Our rooms were clear and in very good condition. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We here at the Best Western Airport Inn strive to make each and every guest's stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We do have two shuttle vans, and there is always someone available to take you wherever you need to go, whether it be the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, which has over 70 stores and 20 restaurants, or to one of the two Spring Training Stadiums, both located within three miles of the hotel. We even offer transportation to the Key West Express with advance notice. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to Fort Myers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
1.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Address: 8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Summer 2015, and nestled in the heart of Florida's west coast, the Best Western Airport Inn offers charming and convenient accommodations for your stay in Ft. Myers. Our interior corridor hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, continental breakfast, daily newspaper, an outdoor pool & jacuzzi, fitness room and business center. These 100% smoke-free accommodations also provide guests with free high speed wireless internet access and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing