We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel...great location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel...great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Crowne Plaza Fort Myers is a great hotel with a ton of meal options and amenities nearby. There's a shopping center 500 feet away...great pool...comfortable beds...and friendly staff. While this isn't the newest hotel in the area, the service and value make up for it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Jeff C.
Thanks so much for reviewing the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. My team and I are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our location here at the Bell Tower Shops is a favorite with many of our guests who enjoy the short walk to so many great restaurants and shops. I was also happy to here that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and our tropical pool area. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit and thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    185
    72
    28
    13
See reviews for
123
169
52
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Arrived at Crowne Plaza and was pleasantly welcomed to the hotel, my room was nicely decorated and very clean and quiet. Had cocktails at the bar one evening - - service was terrific; breakfast on the 5th floor attended by a lovely and welcoming woman who is very accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel which is conveniently located near all the Bell Tower shops and restaurants and movie theatre all within walking distance of the hotel. Who could ask for more than that?

Room Tip: I totally enjoyed being on the 5th floor. If available I would suggest requesting a room there. Br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Normanshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Normanshka,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and we appreciate hearing you enjoyed our bar and location here at the Bell Tower Shops. Many of our guests have said that our location within easy walking distance of so many shops and restaurants is a big factor in their decision to stay with us. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed our Club Level lounge and morning beverage and snack area. We hope you will stay with us again soon and thanks again for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel between March 28th and April 5th 2012. We are very happy with the staff working in the hotel and their services. We enjoyed our stay and had a great time in Fort Myers.

Special thanks to the folks for finding our iPad after we left the hotel and sending it back to us in Canada. You guys are great!

Room Tip: By the way, we recommend you to book you room with breakfast, it’s excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Kevin H,
It was our pleasure to be able to have you and your wife stay with us and we thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. I will be sure to tell our housekeeping staff that you appreciated their finding and returning your I-pad. I am proud to say our lost and found success rate is extremely good. Thank you for the kind words about all our staff members. We hope that you and your wife will be able to return to Fort Myers soon. We always enjoy seeing our Canadian neighbors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I always know the associates at crowne plaza sincerely care about there hotel customers
always greated with a smile !
always the rooms are spotless !
popcorn at 5pm everyday !
the greates is Stacey on the 5th floor , priorty club members , she is the greatest !
snacks, drinks , assorted appetizers , and best of all a very sincere smile and greeting to say hi , how are you , always pleasant and friendly !
thanks Stacey

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Joe M,
Thank you very much for the nice review you sent in on the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. My staff and I are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodations clean and comfortable and our staff friendly. (And that you like the afternoon lobby popcorn breaks too!)
I will be sure to let Stacey know you appreciate her efforts in the Club Level lounge. I know she will enjoy hearing that. We thank you and all our good friends at Publix for choosing to stay with us. It is a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you will be back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

The food you find up here at the Club Level is more of a dinner than snacks. Stacey is always so friendly. The Gym is excellent and the wings at shoeless joes is out of this world. This is a older hotel , but a diamond in the ruff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Rob S,
Thank you for taking time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our Club Level benefits. I will make certain to share your kind remarks with Stacey and our culinary team. We look forward to having you back again as our guest and hope that will be soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

The hotel is located within walking distance to many restaurants, bars and upscale shops. It is very close to the hospital and airport. The hotel was very clean everywhere and service was above average when I encountered a problem and in the restaurant/pub onsite. The gym is good, not great, but you will find a heavy duty, multi function cable machine in good working order, hand weights up to 30lbs only. A few treadmills and steppers round out the gym. The outdoor pool is small and very pleasant due to the landscaping and waterfall drowning out other noises. Club level has it's own small area for continental breakfast and evening cocktails. Breakfast has no protein foods at all, not even hard boiled egg. Evening has a cash bar and cocktail snacks. When breakfast and cocktail hours are over on the club floor that area becomes dark and I thought it possible some weirdo could hide out there, so that made me feel a bit unsafe. I would stay again, but I would not stay on club level, due to the lackluster food options and side room off the club floor that is dark and creepy when service is not going on.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank touristwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear Touistwoman,
We thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and happy to hear you enjoyed you stay and our location here at the Bell Tower Shops. It was also nice to hear that you enjoyed our pool area and new fitness room. We will certainly look into the suggestions you made about our Club Level operation. Most of our guests tell us that they really enjoy what we offer but there is always room to improve. We thank you for having been our guest and may we reccomend one of our special Female Traveler rooms on your next visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

The hotel is very old! The bathrooms are disgusting & the lobby smells like lemon pledge (trying to cover up the moldy/musty smell). If I hadn't been here for a business trip & the room was free; there would ABSOLUTELY NO WAY that I'd even let my dog stay here. GROSS!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rastas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear Rasta12,
We are very disappointted to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that we did not have the opportunity to address your concerns while you were with us. It is our policy to make very effort to correct any problems a guest may make us aware of immediately and to their satisfaction. We will certainly be working to make sure your comments are addressed and for your clarification... we don't accept pets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#20 of 58 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
7.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Address: 13051 Bell Tower Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops where you are at the heart of Fort Myers with upscale shopping, dining and entertainment within close walking distance. The hotel offers free WI-FI, updated fitness center featuring Precor equipment, free business center with remote from room printing capability, female traveler rooms and upgraded Club Floor. Guest rooms now feature 4 power outlets bedside for charging and 8 oulets on the desktop for charging phones, laptops and electronics. Female traveler rooms feature ultra high power hair dryers, flat irons, make up remover, yoga mat and yoga DVD as well as added bath amenities. The Crowne Plaza location is central to Fort Myers, Cape Coral (5 mi), Naples (15 mi)and the beaches of Fort Myers, Sanibel and Captiva Islands (9 mi). The Bell Tower shops is anchored by Saks Fifth Avenue and includes such stores as Chico s, Banana Republic, Jared's Jewelry, Victoria s Secret, Bath and Body Works and Jos A Banks and Bath & Body Works. Enjoy dining at one of the many unique flavors that the Bell Tower Shops offers such as Cru, Bistro 41, World of Beer, Blue Pointe Oyster Bar, T.G.I Fridays and Cantina Laredo. Also located at the BTS is The Fresh Market featuring the finest gourmet foods, wines and beers. While in Fort Myers, visit the Thomas Edison/Henry Ford Winter Estates. The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is located near the Boston Red Sox(JetBlue Park) & Minnesota Twins (Lee County Sports Complex) Spring Training facilities. Shoeless Joe's Sports bar located in the hotel is the best place to watch a game, and enjoy family fun and great food. The hotel Club level offers extra privacy and comfort. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space our meeting planners and culinary team can handle all your meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing