We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Everything went like clockwork and the staff helped out on a number of occassions. Breakfast was lovely and the beds are to die for

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Viv H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear PWEvents,
Thanks so much for sending in your review. It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and the comfort of our beds. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team here. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

Just returned from Ft. Myers and a 5 night stay at the Crowne Plaza. The hotel was very clean and our room was comfortable. We were very pleased to be on the 5th floor level as that seemed to be the quiet floor also it was convenient to the morning continental breakfast. This was helpful being that I was traveling with an elderly parent. The pool area was lovely. The staff were very attentive. The hotel is located in a nice location in close proximity to US 41 but not so close that you hear the traffic. I would recommend this hotel and I would return in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors seem to be away from the noise from the many conferences and groups which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skitoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear skitoday,
We appreciate your taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. I will be certain to let our housekeeping staff know that you appreciated the very clean room. We always appreciate the positive feedback. We are also happy to hear you were able to enjoy our tropical garden pool and the extra services we offer on our Club Floor. We hope to see you again soon and until then, safe and pleasurable travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Crown Plaza for 5 nights at the beginning of March 2012. The staff at this hotel is very pleasant and accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable with a refrigerator and microwave. They do a lot of extra things for their guests like water bottles at the pool and cookies and milk at night. We ate in the restaurant which had a great staff also. The location is great with a shopping center across the street with shops, restaurants and a Fresh Market grocery store. There is also a movie theater next door. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lheuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Iheuer,
Thank you for having been our guest this past March and for the nice review on the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers. My staff and I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The complimentary bottles of water and fresh baked cookies in the evening are something our guests tell us that they love. I was also happy to hear you were able to enjoy the shops adjoining the hotel. We will look forward to having you back again soon. Safe and pleasurable travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Staff very professional, polite and helpful in every respect. Room was clean and fresh. Would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HLV07853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear HLV07853,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers. It is always our goal to make each and every guest stay enjoyable and we love to hear when we accomplish this. I will be sure to share your kind words about our staff and service. My staff and I hope that you will be able to return again soon and Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We spent just one night at this hotel but it was great. It's conveniently located amongst many restaurants and stores. The staff was great and went out of their way to make our stay nice. I would recommend this hotel and would go again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Linda G,
My staff and I thank you for the kind review you submitted and we are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and services. Service here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers is what stands us apart from the other hotels in the market . I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. We are also pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the shops and restaurants at the Bell Tower Shops. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The slowly deteriorating Crowne Plaza is still delightful , with a very nice lobby, although the absence of a proper restaurant is a problem. The Sports Bar is a bit noisy. There are good restaurants close by however. Fifth floor executive floor facilities are good. Very good Reception staff.
Very keen maintenance staff eventually were able to repair our difficult wardrobe door and tried to advise us on how to get quieter noise from the new air con system by allowing it to settle into a cycle. It was still a bit fierce.
Very nice outdoor swimming pool.

Room Tip: It can be busy with visiting sports teams and the elevators can be busy so it can be difficult to ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicky249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Vicky249,
Than you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and telling us that you enjoyed your stay. While we are not the newest kid on the block, we continue to strive to deliver a quality and enjoyable experience to each and every guest. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our services and staff, as well as our convenient location here at the Bell Tower Shops. Thank you for the kind comment about our service staff and I will be sharing that with them. We hope that you will return and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Crowne Plaza Fort Myers is a great hotel with a ton of meal options and amenities nearby. There's a shopping center 500 feet away...great pool...comfortable beds...and friendly staff. While this isn't the newest hotel in the area, the service and value make up for it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Jeff C.
Thanks so much for reviewing the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. My team and I are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our location here at the Bell Tower Shops is a favorite with many of our guests who enjoy the short walk to so many great restaurants and shops. I was also happy to here that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and our tropical pool area. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit and thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#21 of 59 in Fort Myers
413 reviews
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
11.3 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Address: 13051 Bell Tower Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $133 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops where you are at the heart of Fort Myers with upscale shopping, dining and entertainment within close walking distance. The hotel offers free WI-FI, updated fitness center featuring Precor equipment, free business center with remote from room printing capability, female traveler rooms and upgraded Club Floor. Guest rooms now feature 4 power outlets bedside for charging and 8 oulets on the desktop for charging phones, laptops and electronics. Female traveler rooms feature ultra high power hair dryers, flat irons, make up remover, yoga mat and yoga DVD as well as added bath amenities. The Crowne Plaza location is central to Fort Myers, Cape Coral (5 mi), Naples (15 mi)and the beaches of Fort Myers, Sanibel and Captiva Islands (9 mi). The Bell Tower shops offer numerous upscale shopping experiences including such stores as Chico s, Talbots, Jared's Jewelry, Victoria s Secret, Bath and Body Works and Jos A Banks and The Fresh Market. Enjoy dining at one of the many unique flavors that the Bell Tower Shops offers such as Cru, Bistro 41, World of Beer, Blue Pointe Oyster Bar, T.G.I Fridays and Cantina Laredo. The Fresh Market features the finest gourmet foods, wines and beers. While in Fort Myers, visit the Thomas Edison/Henry Ford Winter Estates. The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is located near the Boston Red Sox(JetBlue Park) & Minnesota Twins (Lee County Sports Complex) Spring Training facilities. Shoeless Joe's Sports bar located in the hotel is the best place to watch a game, and enjoy family fun and great food. The hotel Club level offers extra privacy and comfort. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space our meeting planners and culinary team can handle all your meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing