We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and Dessert”
Review of Azure Restaurant

Azure Restaurant
Ranked #71 of 981 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$36
Description: Escape from the ​mundane to experience imaginative French-European culinary sensations with just a hint of Southern flare. ​Azure offers guests an intimate dining experience ​that ​features an open style kitchen​, delightful chef's table and a fresh take on ​popular ​European classics. ​At Azure, you will discover savory yet simple ​​dishes designed to bring out the natural flavor of each individual element. For years Chef Joe Pittman spent honing his craft while working under Top Chef Richard Blais, chef Haller MaGee and chef Charles Mereday. His philosophy is simple: start with the freshest ingredients possible- responsibly sourced at their seasonal peak then bring out their natural rich flavor. At Azure, guests will discover a place where they can savor a gorgeous selection of French-European cuisine in a lovely environment right in their backyard.
Restaurant details
Description: Escape from the ​mundane to experience imaginative French-European culinary sensations with just a hint of Southern flare. ​Azure offers guests an intimate dining experience ​that ​features an open style kitchen​, delightful chef's table and a fresh take on ​popular ​European classics. ​At Azure, you will discover savory yet simple ​​dishes designed to bring out the natural flavor of each individual element. For years Chef Joe Pittman spent honing his craft while working under Top Chef Richard Blais, chef Haller MaGee and chef Charles Mereday. His philosophy is simple: start with the freshest ingredients possible- responsibly sourced at their seasonal peak then bring out their natural rich flavor. At Azure, guests will discover a place where they can savor a gorgeous selection of French-European cuisine in a lovely environment right in their backyard.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

We had heard a lot of great things about this restaurant and let me tell you they are all true. From start to finish we had an amazing meal. We had a group of 8 dinning this week so everyone decided to try a different appetizer to share. They were all amazing. I particularly enjoyed the foie gras as well as the scallop appetizer. When it came to the meal most at the table ordered the steak or braised lamb served with homemade pasta. I was able to try both and each was delicious! I can tell you that the apps and main course were amazing but if you are the slightest fan of carrot cake you will be in love with Azure's. They serve it with homemade ice cream and I would go back just to have dessert it was so good. Great food and service!!

Thank KECarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edilberto G, Owner at Azure Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Keith. thank you very much for your review, glad you enjoyed everything and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 101 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2017

I had ONE night in Ft Myers so wanted to make the most of my dining experience. After a little time on Tripadvisor I decided on AZURE over a few other options and it was a great choice: affable, knowledgeable, and courteous waitstaff and as a bonus I chatted with the chef. The beat salad and venison were exceptional and foie gras is a cant miss. Thanks AZURE and Tripadvisor

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elms64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edilberto G, Owner at Azure Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017

The 8 tables & the 6 stools at the cooking bar were filled. The food was beautifully presented & tasted very good. The service was as good as it could be with only 2 men serving so many guests.The guests were primarily dressed nicely to go with the decor & the interesting dishes. I would not recommend it for a party greater than 6 as it is a more intimate setting. Most tables are sized for 2 or 4 diners. The only complaint we had is no one asked if we wanted more bread, & a second soda was charged at full price.Not a place for kids. We had never tried a coddled egg before and did not enjoy it. It was spicy,& the shrimp tasted fishy and we just didn't like the sauce.We tried the seared foie gras for the first time.The 1st few bites were firm and wonderful but the rest tasted so mushy/fatty it was unenjoyable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luckyg215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edilberto G, Owner at Azure Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Birthday pick so VERY important because Birthday are! We've been dying to try this restaurant but waited the "season " out. So happy! We went all over the menu. Wine list. Excellent. Price acceptable but quality responsive. High end-there. I can do-there. Like I said. Excellent. We started out with the she crab bisque and French Onion crock. Bisque-divine. Tons of crab and perfectly sherried with a hint of zing. That was tasted and saved to relish later. The French onion was loaded with savory onions but well balanced stock. Veal stock was hearty and not over salted. LOVED IT! Then the arugula salad. Tad salty, probably from the feta. But still yummy. We shared the scallops and fresh fish special which Lee recommended. It was Cobia. Well, we went home with a "family food fight" of which was better. Decision-both. Clean plate club on both sides.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kgoodr8559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edilberto G, Owner at Azure Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank your for Excellent review, and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017

Nice atmosphere, friendly owners and staff and most importantly, good food! We had a bottle of wine and a couple of appetizers. It was prepared properly and very tasty. We had a nice chat with the owners as well. Worth a try, I think you will be glad you did. They allow corkage too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Food4MeFood4You
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edilberto G, Owner at Azure Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank you for your kind comments,and look forward to your next visit,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Azure Restaurant also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Azure Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing