We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Whole Package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Outrigger Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Great beach.
Best Sunset.
Great Tiki Bar.
Spacious, clean rooms.
Restaurant on site.
Not a high end, fancy place but a clean place that has everythng you need for a great vacation.
It truly is the whole package.

Room Tip: The most expensive rooms are the ones with a gulf view. I have stayed in the other rooms and they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

877 - 883 of 1,698 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

If you are looking for a place to relax, lay back on the super soft sand, walk until your heart is content, listen to the surrounding music at the tiki bar, enjoy an inexpensive beer, swim in a warm pool, meet friendly staff.....then look at the Outrigger. Thank you Outrigger for greeting out one week stay with a very thoughtful basket of flowers. You made all three of very happy and very relaxed. This was the vacation that feels like a vacation a vacation place that is full of many nice people. Your cabana rentals and bike rentals are reasonable. We hope to return to your lovely establishment!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remycub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

As others have mentioned, the Outrigger has a great location right on the beach. On 2 of the 5 nights we spotted dolphins from the shore! The water was shallow and swimming in the Gulf in February was pretty sweet. In addition, the 50 cent trolly makes moving around Fort Myers Beach very easy with a stop near the front of the hotel. The rooms are just so/so, we had 2 double beds and would have preferred a queen or king bed. The tiki bar had a fun and friendly atsmosphere, plus $2 tap beers. Although the hotel is middle of the road, I would stay here again because of the value and the awesome beach experience!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

What a great resort Outrigger is! It is an older resort but very clean. The beach is absolutely wonderful! Tiki bar and pool also add to the excellence of this resort. The beds were harder than I like, but with all the sun and fun, I slept very well. We spent only 4 nights here and was wishing for more. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank btbd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We just returned home from a 5 day stay here. Had never been to Ft. Myers. I should have known something wasn't 'nice' when I walked into the office to register and get keys. An office staff person was 'arguing' with another customer about changing her room. The lady I dealt with, Carmen, couldn't have had any less personality. I have NEVER had such terrible customer service in my life. During the rest of our stay (and our room was clean and reasonably priced) the other staff seemed nice enough. When I went back in this morning to return our keys I talked with a man CSR who also had 0 personality/customer service. I asked for the papers that they had run my charge number on so I could rip them up and he said he couldn't do that. When he asked in the back if he could they said OK but he simply made ANOTHER copy and gave me the originals! I will not go back to the Outrigger - will try my luck somewhere else next time!

Room Tip: Don't book through Expedia like I did - they intimated that is why we had the room under the ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLBIGOS, Director of Sales at Outrigger Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Wow, this review came as a surprise. Our front office staff and especially the ones noted are the funniest and entertaining employees we have on our front office staff. However, sometimes being on the front line is difficult. Guests never like to hear the word no - but who does? Sometimes we have to use that word. ‘No, I am sorry we cannot do that.’ We can say it as nicely as possible but it is still a no. Our apologies for the conflicted service received. Less than friendly service is not acceptable and we will counsel the employees involved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

we just spent 5 nights at the Outrigger (Feb 5-10 2012) and we really enjoyed our room- while it was an older hotel - I was a little worried when booking- but it was the cleaniest hotel we have ever stayed in- spotless- the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We had one of the oceanfront rooms and wouldn't have gone any other way- was great to have our own balcony! We enjoyed the sunsets and just watching people on the beach- even though the water is a little ways from the hotel we could still enjoy the sound of the ocean waves. We enjoyed our location and went for regular walks each day- up to Times Square is about 5 miles and enjoyed going the other way also. The trolley (50 cents) each time has a stop right next to the hotel- We really enjoyed having the kitchenette- well supplied with nice size refrigerator, smaller 4 burner stove and oven, micro, toaster, coffeepot. Had place settings for 6, plenty of glasses, and so on. We are not big partiers but we enjoyed the Tiki bar music and the noise wasn't a problem plus it closed before 10- If we go back to Ft Myers would stay again!

Room Tip: ocean front only! We had checked out one of the other rooms but a no-brainer for view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This resort was clean, modern, comfortable and located in a quieter area of Ft Myers Beach. The staff is very friendly - even the maids and maintenance workers smiled and greeted us as we passed in the parking lot, etc. The pool is small, but there is a large area for sunning in a separate area. The location steps from the beach is great.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachlady784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,683 reviews
5.8 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
409 reviews
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#28 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
277 reviews
3.5 km away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
557 reviews
1.2 km away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Beach Resort

Address: 6200 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $139 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise is yours to discover here at The Outrigger Beach Resort! Located in picturesque Fort Myers Beach, our family-friendly hotel greets you with outstanding service and a vibrant Polynesian flair. Enjoy comfort, value, and good old-fashioned fun throughout the resort, from the 144 guest rooms to the two on-site restaurants and beachside Tiki Bar, which features live music daily. With the beach right on our doorstep, you and your family have plenty of fun things to do, like collecting seashells, sunbathing, water sports, or even watching pods of dolphins frolic in the warm Gulf waters! We also offer easy access to all the terrific activities and attractions of nearby Fort Myers, Naples, and Sanibel and Captiva Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Outrigger Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Outrigger Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Outrigger
Outrigger Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing