We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the Paradise that I read about.”

Lovers Key State Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$21.20*
and up
Dolphin and Wildlife Cruise in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park is not associated with Bonita Springs Dog Beach. Enjoy swimming, sunbathing, shelling, fishing, hiking, bicycling, wildlife watching, canoeing/kayaking, geocaching and more.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not the Paradise that I read about.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I was expecting an amazing beach but it wasn't as beautiful as the reviews suggested. The sand was course and there was only a small portion that you could sit on. I think that it is more of a place to go and kayak, fish or ride a bike. It was quiet and had clean facilities. I'm glad that I went but would not make it an effort to return for if I were going to a beach.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Remycub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,064 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,484
    465
    89
    21
    5
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rushford, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quieter beach to enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We went sight-seeing and found this quieter beach with a good view of the bridge, bay and gulf with seashells, pellicans and other birds.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Peace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Love walking the beach at this park. Quiet with allot of wildlife to see.

Helpful?
1 Thank sunsetsinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice to take a stroll on...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I like it very much...was a nice day and everyone were enjoying the sunshine. Only thing I did not like was the port a potties..

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Surfsidesandcrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Walked the entire beach. It was beautiful. We went early in the morning before it was too hot. I took lots of wildlife pics.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nevis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lovers Key State Park also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lovers Key State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing