We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveller rating
688
389
124
48
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
389
124
48
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunflower cafe taco bell hot breakfast the key west express convenient location the breakfast area fort myers king suite free breakfast yogurt easy access great place to stay short drive would definitely stay here again rooms were very clean pool area nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018

All in all was the stay great. The staff was very nice and helpful at all times. Something that really really bummed us out was the apples wrapped in plastic at the breakfast buffet. This is the most unnecessary use of plastic I have ever seen. Apples are protected by their skin. Also there are straws to stir the coffee. Why not use wooden sticks or something more environmentally friendly? I have never drunk coffee out of a straw and everyone I saw threw them away after stirring their coffee. What a waste! One other thing was the house keeping, they came super early around 8am and didn´t even wait for an answer but stormed in 1 second after knocking. That was not very nice. Then I asked for dish soap to do the dishes (which I think should be provided if there is a kitchen!). Instead of getting dish soap for three plates the dish washer was started. Then we asked for no room service - only toilet paper. Of course when we come back ALL OF OUR ONE TIME USED TOWELS THAT WERE HANGING GOT CHANGED!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jgolla230383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

jgolla230383,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback as we are always looking for ways to minimize our environmental footprint. There are some items we can change but unfortunately some items are mandated by the health department. We will continue to provide additional training to the team and look at alternative items in our breakfast area. Thanks again!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We had a inconvenience with our reservation and we received some help. Our room was very clean and the bathroom was spacious. No bathtub, I was so glad. The breakfast was very good with a variety. The coffee was excellent. Keep up the good job.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank SAMIS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

SAMIS27,

Thank you for your kind feedback about your recent stay. We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

As soon as we walked in the room, it was obvious it was a smoking room at some point in time. The room was old and dingy. Called for an extra blanket twice...took over an hour . I don’t recommend this hotel which is unfortunate because usually Hampton’s are a consistent chain.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Shane M,

I would like to sincerely apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectation. I have spoken to the each department as there was a breakdown in service and have corrected it with the staff. All of our rooms are non smoking but occasionally there's a guest that does not recognize the policy and can sometimes cause a disturbance for our future guest. That room has been treated and back to normal. We hope that you give us a second chance and return to our property.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Our room was cozy. Customer service was excellent. Enjoyed the continental breakfast variety. Location was close to plenty of restaurants and shopping. Walking distance to Walmart, Publix, and plenty of other stores if needed.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank chammoritajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Vhammoritajo,

Thank you for your great review about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

This hotel was central to all the places we needed to visit. It was a good stay. Quiet, clean, etc. The breakfast was very good and when asked for something special it was delivered for us. Also, the clerk discovered that I was also going on the Key West Express and was able to discount my room. Very nice!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank nanahoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Nanahoop,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews