We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
512
129
23
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
129
23
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gull wing three bedroom wet bar island view master bedroom full kitchen tennis courts south end pool and hot tub washer and dryer pool area screened balcony paper towels family vacation grocery store a great vacation stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 674 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The rooms were nice and clean and the beach was huge! My family always enjoys the pool and hot tub. The live music on the pool deck is a nice touch. The staff is always friendly and there's always something to do!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Hi Sean-
We are pleased to hear that your family always enjoys the resort! We enjoy having the opportunity to host you. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We hope to have you back again in the future!
Best Regards,
Curt Brenner – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We dropped our freshman daughter off at FGCU & stayed for 5 days Our room was beautiful--absolutely exceeded our expectations Had coffee on the patio every morning & enjoyed the beautiful view of the gulf from our 2nd floor room Because of the red tide had to spend our time at the pool but we are from Ft Lauderdale and go to the beach all the time so did not put a damper on our trip Loved the area-short trip to Time Square and awesome live bands on Saturday night and 20 minutes to get back & forth from FGCU looking forward to staying there again soon

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank bstevenson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Hi bstevenson2018-
Thank you for choosing GullWing, we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience. We appreciate your understanding in regards to the red tide, it has never been this bad before. It would be a pleasure to have you back next time you are visiting your daughter. Go Eagles!
Sincerely,
Curt Brenner – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Great location , beautiful property , front desk very nice , helpful and courteous! I will be back .
Beach view is beautiful,easy to make reservations on line . Close to shopping plaza , Santini with great shops ,my favorite was The Islander Gift Gallery and Boutique

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clocke4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Hi clocke4-
We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant visit and enjoyed the surrounding area. We hope that you found the perfect souvenirs to remind you of your trip to Fort Myers Beach. Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it. We hope you'll come back again soon!
Sincerely,
Curt Brenner – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We stayed at the GullWing Beach Resort for a baseball tournament. When my husband and I walked in we were speechless! We felt like little kids going from room to room ooing and awing and finishing on the balcony facing the ocean!

We had a three bedroom unit. The rooms were good size and the bathrooms were updated. The furnishings were comfortable. I loved the full windows at the nook!

I didn't give an excellent because the kitchen and wet bar needed updating. I'm sure that will be done at some point. Both were functional but not as luxurious as the bathrooms. Plus our microwave handle was broken.

The grounds were nice but no place to hang out with the other parents from our baseball team. No lobby and the pool closes at dusk. That was a big bummer for our boys.

The staff was friendly and the beach and pool were nice. We rented bikes and played beach volleyball in our free time. Overall, this was a nice place to stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Selena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Hi Selena-
We are happy to hear that the accommodations were pleasing that that they left you and your husband speechless! We do apologize for the broken handle on the microwave, we will have our property team verify that it has been fixed. If you visit the property again, we do have a large meeting room on the eighth floor that is perfect for groups like yours. Thank you for choosing GullWing, it was a pleasure having you as our guest!
Sincerely,
Curt Brenner – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Our family of 7 just left the resort today. We have been taking this trip for the past ten years and Gullwing has yet to disappoint. Our family of seven had plenty of room to spread out in our 3 bedroom condo. The renovations were great and the unit was beautiful. Kudos to the staff as they are always friendly and helpful. Thanks again, see you next year.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Hi ElaineTampa-
It is always a pleasure to have you and your family and we appreciate the opportunity to host you! We are thrilled that you had a another great trip and enjoyed the improvements we made to the suites. We can't wait to have you back next year, let the countdown begin!
Best Regards,
Curt Brenner – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews