We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nachos and cold beer”

La Ola Surfside Restaurant
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Located in historic downtown Fort Myers Beach at Times Square, La Ola Surfside Restaurant is the perfect location to enjoy live music, people watching, great food and overall fun. Our Mexican inspired menu offers something for everyone. Our burritos, tacos, and world famous nachos are popular amongst our guests, we also have some amazing seafood and steaks. Everything from tacos to filet mignon, you can find it here. We cater to gluten free and other food allergies too! Our full bar serves the best cocktails, sangria, and coldest beer in the area. Join us for Happy Hour 3pm-5pm daily. Our pet friendly patio welcomes your furry friend so make sure to bring them by, we're sure they would love the live music. If you are looking to throw back a cold one in a fun and energetic atmosphere, look no further than La Ola Surfside Restaurant. We're one of the best restaurants on Fort Myers Beach!
Reviewed 1 June 2017

"World famous" nachos were excellent - half portion was more than enough for one. Beers were cold and service was very attentive.

Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom H, Owner at La Ola Surfside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Don, thanks for the visit! We're so glad you loved the nachos.

Best,
Tom, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

They have live music every night and this helps to create an excellent atmosphere. The food is always good with plenty of it. It is situated on Times Square so is good for people watching . We like the nachos covered in cheese and order a plate to share as there would be too much for one person.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peterallen386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom H, Owner at La Ola Surfside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

peterallen386, thanks so much for the kind words. We're really pleased to see that you enjoyed our food, atmosphere, and music! We can't wait to see you again for another fun time.

Best,
Tom, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We had a very Happening and Enjoyable Tuesday night at La Ola this week.
It was our first visit and we will be back! The live music and location offered a great beachin’ atmosphere! Extensive selection of beer and cocktails. I recommend their Margarita! The Ahi Tuna Tower was well presented and very tasty. Not over-the-top seasoned where you missed the ahi tuna. The layers of mango salsa, guac, seaweed, etc., worked in perfect harmony for a fabulous dish. We also shared the BBQ bacon-wrapped shrimp! Another showstopper! Out of this world flavor. Can’t wait to get back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom H, Owner at La Ola Surfside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Carol, thank you kindly for this wonderful review and for your visit! It's tough to beat fantastic music, great food, and a beach to look at -- we're glad you enjoyed. It'll be wonderful to serve you another margarita and Ahi Tuna Tower!

Best,
Tom, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

I Remember when Ola was a buritto stand. -----now, still the best tasty buritto , drinks too.
Great quick stop while waiting for the trolley, at times sq.
They now have tables and friendly staff that just knows how to make you feel welcome. Great stop, close to the trolley and , listen to BIG BEN chime away, reminding you it's time to move out

Thank 359danp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom H, Owner at La Ola Surfside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you so much for your continued support! It's fantastic to hear that you've always been pleased with our burritos and drinks. You're certainly welcome here anytime.

All the best,
Tom, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We are vacationing in Fort Myers for the week and stopped here for lunch. 5 stars hands down. We had Tom as a server and bartender and he was so personable. I work in the service industry and this place was beyond what i was expecting. If i lived in Florida, i would want to work here. The food was great and the live music just as great. Thanks Tom. We'll be back.

Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom H, Owner at La Ola Surfside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thanks for hanging out with us, Vanessa -- it was great to have you! I'm thrilled that you loved everything from the service to your lunch. I hope you'll come by and see us again next time you're in town.

All the best,
Tom, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Ola Surfside Restaurant also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Ola Surfside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing