We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the renovation!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carlos Pointe Beach Club Condominiums
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We recently stayed at Carlos Pointe Beach Club Condominiums Unit 124. The owner just renovated the kitchen, living room and master bath. It is so beautiful! Very clean, great location, everything you would need for the perfect vacation, We will definitely try to get this unit again next fall. Such a great time to go the beach in Florida!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloridaNurseD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

Stayed here for a week in May. The Condo is beachfront and has been completely renovated and nicely done with granite countertops and tile. It was clean and nicely decorated. Unit 236 is a corner unit with a wrap around balcony and a great view. We enjoyed watching the dolphins and the nesting birds and walking the beautiful beach.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank floridajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We stayed in room 234, which we found on VRBO.
Carlos Point is the 2nd condo after suspension bridge, thus one of the closest condos on Fort Myers Beach to the airport, Naples, etc.
the owner Toby, greeted us and helped us up to our room, he and his wife were wonderful hosts, always just a phone call away for anything we needed. Their condo is updated and just beautiful.
the pool is small, but very nice, all the owners we ran into were very pleasant and kind.
We cooked every meal in as our kids prefer healthy and quick meals, the kitchen was set up great for that. There is a Publix about 3 miles past the condos, but we preferred the Publix that is located between the airport and the condo, about 10 minutes away.
The beach is lovely, the views are great. Just a great condo on a great beach.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank susanmarieelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Our family of 5 stayed at Carlos Pointe Unit #312 in early April of this year. We have 16 y/o twins and a 9 y/o. The enitre experience was wonderful. The unit itself had just gotten ew carpet so we left the doors to the Lanai open alot (because of the smell from the carpet glue) and it was gone in 2-3 days. There is plenty of utensils and a washer, dryer and dishwasher. The unit may not be super updated but it sure met all our needs and we felt very at home there. The view from the lanai is gorgeous. The beach is full of many shells. In the water to the left of the condo, we found a whole lot of hermit crabs (BIG ONES!) running around and a dolphin just swimming around playing there. We also saw dolphins on two other occasions as well. There were also two sting rays in the ocean so swimming worked best at the pool which had plenty of chairs. The entrance to the island did have alot of traffic however we just went off the island in the other direction through lovers key after figuring this out. The publix is a three mile walk (we know because we kept on walking and had a bit of sunburn by the time we got there. The trolley is a little inconsistent, but what can you expect from something for $50/ride, it did showe up on time but it was quite overloaded because we were there on a sandblast weekend where there was a sandcastle contest at the nearby Holiday INN so they sometimes would have to skip stops. And even with a rental car, it is a little crowded to drive around alot and we do like to have an occasional beer while we are on vacation so the trolley does work ok. It was plenty full of travelers and the our youngest made alot of friends at the pool. Everything about this stay was better than we could imagine. We will definetly be back next year.
Oh and our reimbursement of our damage deposit in full was mailed back to us within 3 wks.

Room Tip: Stop at Wal mart for supplies on the way in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We brought our family down for their spring break March 2011. It was our first trip to Estero Island. Carlos Pointe offered great value, amenities, and a perfect location for our family. Our unit (#321) was in very good shape. The floors were all recently installed (new ceramic and rug) and the appliances were in terrific shape.

We will make every effort to return.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vangolfinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

If you plan on taking a family vacation with younger kids, unit #612 in Carlos Pointe is a perfect fit. It's located on the south end of the beach away from the pier, but the trolley can easily get you to the pier area for a night out without the hassles of driving. This unit offers you a great sunset view every night and the beach is perfect for letting your kids enjoy a day at the beach without getting crowded. We have been staying at Carlos Pointe for over 6 years now and we finally found a condo that feels like home, it's updated in every room and it's clean and fresh the minute you walk in. If you don't find this condo to your liking, I'll be surprised. Carlos Pointe has a fantastic grilling area located on the ground level at the same end of the building, so you can enjoy a cigar and a cocktail and meet your neighbors at the same time. Take a tip, book this unit, it's the best value in Carlos Pointe. They have everything you'll need for a great week on the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thunderlakeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I just returned from Carlos Point. I stayed there last year with my youngest son and decided to go back this year with the entire family. We stayed in unit #523 this time because last time we met a family that stayed in this unit and it had an updated kitchen. I arrived with my 3 teenage sons, one of their girlfriends (21 years of age) and my husband. We arrived early and Diane (the owner) let us put our luggage in the condo and then let us leave. She seemed very nice.

The first night we were there, my son's girlfriend noticed a stain on the pull out couch and on a pillow. She just put additional sheets and pillowcases on it and never thought twice about it. The day after we left the condo, Diane accused us of having urine stains on the couch, the twin beds, and a pillow. She said the unit smelled like urine! Really? Here I thought my 15, 16 and 19 year olds were potty trained! She said both twin beds had to have their bedding replaced and the couch cleaned and charged me $150. My youngest son is a super neat freak and so am myself and my husband. My husband even swept the floors nearly every day since he didn't like sand on the floor. We are both clean freaks with a keen sense of smell and would have smelled anything that smelled like urine!! We both walked in the second bedroom many times and never smelled anything! I think Diane just wanted new bedding!

By the way, I did tell her we accidentally left a smelly seashell on the window ledge just outside the door. Oh, and she accused me of having 7 people in the unit - of which I have a plane receipt for 6.

Be carefull who you rent from!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PAsunlover09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
2.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,665 reviews
1.0 km away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
553 reviews
8.6 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,631 reviews
2.4 km away
GullWing Beach Resort
GullWing Beach Resort
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
621 reviews
2.9 km away
Outrigger Beach Resort
Outrigger Beach Resort
#15 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlos Pointe Beach Club Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlos Pointe Beach Club Condominiums

Address: 8350 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5100
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stroll or relax on the white sandy beach, or lounge next to the heated pool. Watch dolphins while listening to the gentle sound of the surf rolling in from the Gulf of Mexico. Watch fabulous sunsets from the balconies of these luxury beach vacation condominiums. We are located at the southern most point of Fort Myers Beach, at the mouth of Carlos Pass. Lovers Key, an island mostly composed of a state run nature preserve is just a few hundred feet away, providing beautiful beaches and paths for walking ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carlos Pointe Beach Club Condominiums Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Carlos Pointe Beach Club Condominiums Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing