We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Natural perfection”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cornerstone Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2008

We were delighted to discover this "Pretty and Pink" condo that exceeded our expectations in quality and comfort. The natural beauty of the beach, sea and sunsets are enhanced by the daily sightings of ospreys, dolphins and a host of other seabirds.

We particularly enjoyed the warm and inviting private pool and the easy beach access.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank birdwatcherOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Cornerstone Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 160 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2008

Cornerstone is a well kept secret that I want to share it with you. I found Cornerstone to be the most perfect spot to spend 5 days relaxing after a very stressful month of February. I wanted to be on an island someplace far, far, far away but Aruba was out of the question. From the time I landed at the Ft. Myers airport and started the 30 minute drive to Ft. Myers Beach to the time I opened up the doors of the lanai and looked out at the fantastic gulf and beach I knew I had made the right decision.
The condo was decorated so beautifully and included everything from shampoo and soap to beach towels and chairs. There was even a washer/dryer in the unit so I didn't really need to pack as much as I did. I couldn't wait to get out to the beach and go for a walk and the hardest decision I had to make the entire trip was did I want to walk south or did I want to walk north! Wonderful. In the morning I had coffee (the first pot was on the house, bring your own after that) on the lanai and saw several people standing and pointing out in the water. Dolphin were swimming by right in front of Cornerstone! I saw my first dolphin of the trip!
The rest of my stay was just as memorable. The condo was very clean and came stocked with paper products and soaps. The managment staff was helpful even though their office is 1/2 mile down the road. The office isn't on site but they are not absentee managers. I saw someone at Cornerstone everyday and I knew if I needed anything they were only a phone call or 10 minute beach walk away!
It will be a while before I go back to Cornerstone but I definitely will. I don't regret one thing about this vacation. I didn't need Aruba after all!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Coquina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2007

If anyone is in Ft Myers go check out this Resort. Absolutely wonderful. Beautiful suite. We have the opportunity of being the only one at the Hotel. Much quieter than other places on this beach. We loved it. I would highly recommend this hotel. For those of you looking for a quiet romantic getaway go down right after labor day. PEACE and RELAXATION. I will go back again.

5  Thank md01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alla rum har bra utsikt men man ser givetvis mer desto längre man kommer. Våning ett är rejält upphö...
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornerstoneBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Cornerstone Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
2.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,654 reviews
5.0 km away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
613 reviews
1.2 km away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,823 reviews
0.1 km away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
815 reviews
3.8 km away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Beach Resort

Address: 5480 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $203 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One and two bedroom suites located mid island away from the commercial area to allow for a relaxing vacation. All suites have a full kitchen, washer/dryer and a screen lanai with direct views of the beach and gulf. Three day minimum--except for holidays--and we will try to accommodate your vacation schedule. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Cornerstone Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing