We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Generously stocked and a delight to be inside!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Sea La Vie
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Sea La Vie
Welcome to “ISLAND TIME” Living room 'A' side with the funky railway cart  and memory foam queen size sofa bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Front of Sea La Vie
Welcome to “ISLAND TIME”
Living room 'A' side with the funky railway cart  and memory foam queen size sofa bed.
Living Room 'A' side shows the coastal pine floors found in both units and the fun artwork thru out
Dining room looking towards kitchen with fun cafe sign.
Master Bedroom with view to the water in 'A' side. Spend the day in cozy bed reading that novel .
View to the water, just 200 feet to the beautiful beach
Twin Bedroom on the 'A' side. Calm colors and fun artwork. Treasure chest with toys, too.
Cook up your favorite meals in the updated kitchens. New knives,necessities, even a magic bullet!
Main bath and a half bath in each unit.
The footpath to the most beautiful white sugar sand beach.
Kitchens are fully equiped and have brand new stainless steel appliances to help you entertain.
Another view of the dining space for 6. The light above is on a dimmer.
Oh yah! That is why we love it here! We have a cart, chairs, umbrella and toys. ENJOY!
The beautiful 'B' side living room with its' galvanized accent tables and art pieces. Queen sleeper.
40 in flat screen tv with bluray player on the rustic reclaimed wood entertainment unit
The beautiful reclaimed wood dining table seats six. Edison llight on dimmer adds ambiance.
The master bedroom with comfy bed, patio deck, and half bath is a good spot to catch a few z's.
Another view of the cozy master bedroom.
Half master bath is very happy colors for the getaway .
The beautiful Queen bedroom on 'B' side  with lovely new furnishings . All beds and linens are new.
Another view walking the footpath to the beautiful beach. Our favorite TIKI bar is a block away.
The island ritual is to watch the sunset each evening...end to another day in PARADISE!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
john c
Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is not a two bath unit its a one and a half”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed for two weeks in Feb 2016 Unit had a ton of ammenities It was close to the beach with a beach cart to lug your chairs towels etc which were all provided washer dryer was a plus The big disappointment for us during our stay was the fact that this was not a two bath unit as advertised It was one full bath that included a tub/shower and one very tiny bathroom in the bedroom with a push in push out louvered door with no tub/shower that offered little privacey Had this unit been advertised as a bath and a half which indeed it was.we would not have rented it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
John & Elizabeth, Sorry you were disappointed with our accommodations i.e. 1 1/2 bath. We initially signed up with FlipKey. They did not have the option to show a 1/2 bath. Therefore, we included in our description that our home was 1 1/2 baths. We understand that potential guests might miss this in the description of our home. When responding to your review, I discovered that TripAdvisor's system now allows us to designate 1/2 bath. Once the modifications are published, we will confirm.
Thank you for your feedback and Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mim Y
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Generously stocked and a delight to be inside!”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just bring your suit, sunscreen, and a floppy hat, because the owners have stocked all your towels and beach gear in this house. The bright décor is a delight and the beds and sheets are SUPER comfy. Publix supermarket is just a mile up the road for coffee and fruit and edibles, and the trolley stop is very close. We went to other beaches as well, but I ended up preferring the beach just down the pathway from this house.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky u
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Great lil beach house”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in the b side. It was very nice. The unit is very equipped. It even has beach carts, toys, and chairs. The unit is on the main road so if you have young children you must have your eye on them at all times. My two year old could even open the front door. The beach was quiet and clean. We loved when the sandbar was up in the evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlong574
Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The condo was clean and neatly decorated. We usually stay on the north end of the island, so it was nice to stay here for a change for the first few days of our vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
Thank you, We were happy to be able to meet your needs to begin your vacation at FMB. We like to have you back for a longer stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga Ontario
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach and very stylish casual decor
Liked least: Traffic!! Plus, elements of the cottage still need updating but that's likely still a work in progress
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
raj p
1 review
“Comfortable and extremely well equipped”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Our two families that rented the two cottages found them to be comfortable and extremely well equipped. The cottages were clean, the linen etc. plentiful, and the kitchen contained all the basics and then some. We had minor issues which did not detract from our overall stay but are worth mentioning if the owners want to move from an A rating to an A+.

We would have liked a kettle, one cottage did not have a toaster and the bikes were not maintained. The chain on one of the bikes broke (from rust) halfway through a bike ride back to the cottage. We would emphasize that these were minor inconveniences and on the whole did not detract from a delightful vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to beach and cleaniness
Liked least: Angle to drive out of property.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thank you for your comments and recommendations. We are surprise on the bicycle, they are just 2 months old.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinHowe
Seneca, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic home close to beach!”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Rodney and Heidi were perfect hosts and we loved the location. Everything needed was included and the home was cared for well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2014
Thank you for chosing Sea La Vie! We hope to host you and your family again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing