We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$190
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carousel Inn on the Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Inn(Fort Myers Beach)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$334
US$279
DiamondHead Beach
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GullWing Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$226
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$209
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,784)
Filter reviews
3,784 results
Traveller rating
2,700
728
221
81
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,700
728
221
81
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanibel viewmain buildingcaptiva buildingthe white sandsbreakfast buffetmain poolpaddle boardsroom keyfull kitcheneach morningdolphin tourchairs and umbrellasone bedroom suitefamily vacationscreened in porchwasher and dryeran umbrella
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,803 - 2,808 of 3,784 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed 3 nights for a girlfriends get away. Beautiful property excellent service. Very nice pool area. Bartender Nick was great. rooms were spacious and very clean. could use some towel bars in dressing area outside bathroom. Had a beautiful view of beach from our room.Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Omelets and waffles were delicious. Just wish weather was little warmer but can't have everything. Would love to go back. Also liked having wristbands instead of traditional cards for doors.. No worries about losing card or forgetting in room when going out.

Room Tip: Rooms in main building better suited for families with small children where pool area is located. Rooms in outer buildings are a little quieter which is nice option for couples and singles.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tncfarlarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My family and I stayed here in Feb. It was over $625 per night for a 2 bedroom with all of their fees added in. And there were hundreds of tiny ants in our room. People start saving chairs at the pool at 7 am, so there are no chairs available when you want to come spend a little time swimming with your kids. The restaurant personnel are foreign so they cannot understand a lot of what you ask them for. You wear bracelets to identify you as guests, so when I asked if my elderly parents could visit and watch their grand kids swim for 2 hours, I was told they could visit for $50 each! They weren't even going to swim or use any facilities, but we had to take our kids to their hotel- which their hotel did not charge us to visit! Everything costs extra, my son painted a plastic sand bucket for $8! We walked around and found so many other nice places, so won't need to spend that crazy amount of money next time we are in Fort Myers Beach. We explained our disappointing stay when we checked out, but management did not care.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank drk7travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

At the Pink Shell Beach Resort and Marina, we take great pride in the exceptional level of service we provide to our guests. That you did not experience this during your recent visit is very regrettable, and I ask that you accept my sincere apology.

The Pink Shell invites several international students annually to work for the resort. Many of our guests enjoy conversing with them tremendously and learning about their culture. You may have dined with us as they initially joined us and were training. A manager is always available if there is an issue of any kind, in all outlets of the resort.

We do not charge $50 per person to visit the resort. We can accommodate a limited number of people per guest room due to code regulations and limited parking. Guests are welcome to have a friend visit and use the facilities based on the resorts availability.

I understand you have spoken to of our room’s division director and he offered you a return visit with assurance that these matters will not occur again. I hope you will again consider the Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina with the same high expectations as you had when you first made your reservations. There are so many positive reviews from guests that love the Pink Shell and have been visiting us annually for over 40 years, I hope you will visit us again find your vacation to be as pleasing as you expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We had a great time during our stay. The concierge, Cliff, was always there to help us with all types of requests.

The food and beverages were excellent. Especially the great breakfast buffet that came with the reservation. This included made to order omlettes and waffles as well as fruit, pastries, eggs, sausage and bacon.

The pool area and beach are awesome places to relax. By staying at the Pink Shell, we were able to avoid a great deal of the traffic issues that occur further down the island in the opposite direction.

Another thing I recommend is the private beach front dinner at a table setting right on the sand. This was a three hour dinner event with 5 courses served by your own private waiter. Ask if Dane is available, he made the night very memorable.

It costs a bit more to stay here, but it was worth every penny!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our second floor room in the main building...everything was conveniently located. I would suggest getting at least a one bedroom suite to get the most for your money.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This was not our first time here. Big difference from our other stays. Prepaid for a two bedroom, ocean front villa for 50th birthday (6 adults, 1 child). We arrived at 1 PM, room was not ready. That was fine. They took our cell phone number and told us to enjoy the property and they would have the room ready as soon as possible. Room was not ready at 4 PM (check in time). Not enough parking, had to park off site and transport guests. First day was spent worrying about parking and getting guests to hotel and moving cars back to hotel at 10 o'clock at night. We were told there was a wedding and therefore not enough parking. Also, when we arrived early, the front desk forgot to give temporary card access cards for the pool area while we were waiting for room, we had to go back up to the lobby to get the wrist bands. In addition, the front desk forgot to get credit card information at check in for incidental charges ($1500 room was paid for in advance for 2 night stay) and turned off key access and denied entry to our rooms on 2nd day. My sister-in-law and her five year old daughter went up and down two times before going to front desk and they were asked to turn in their bracelets, told everyone needed to turn in their bracelets. These were my guests. This was on a prepaid room! And just because the front desk forgot to get the credit card information at check-in for hotel charges. We left my birthday party, balloons and drinks on the table. My husband had to leave to go to front desk and get access to our room to get credit card and then return to lobby to work out with the front desk only to be addressed with cavalier "oh well, I don't know why they didn't get your credit card information, they were suppose to; it's fixed now, I didn't check you in, so I don't know why... attitude." Everyone was uncomfortable and no one recovered from the fiasco. Such a nice place, and such a terrible experience! When I spend over $2000 for two days, I expect a higher level of service and less aggravation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Karen3488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

On behalf of the Pink Shell, we ask that you once again accept our apologies for your unfortunate experience at the resort. We are truly honored that you have returned to the resort many times and have had previous wonderful experiences, and regret that we failed to once again offer you a fabulous vacation and birthday celebration for your family.

We have several new staff members that failed to ask for a credit card and provide the proper ID bracelets upon your check in. We truly apologize for this was unacceptable and an egregious oversight on our part. Please be assured that this will be fully corrected through continued training of our new and current staff members. I understand you have spoken to one of our directors and he offered you a return visit with assurance that these matters will not occur again.

You should always expect a very high quality level of service at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina. We look forward to welcoming you back with the same high expectations that you had for your recent trip, for we are positive we can offer you a truly memorable vacation, overlooking the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We had a wonderful experience staying at the Pink Shell Resort. We enjoyed the activities, pools, restaurant and beach bar. The rooms, or should I say one bedroom condo's were spectacular, full kitchen, granite countertops in kitchen area and bathroom. The bathroom had both a soaking tub and oversized shower, loved the screened lanai overlooking the ocean with beautiful sunsets. We received free breakfast buffet and free drink coupons, parking was free, but we liked the ease of using the trolley to explore Ft. Myers Beach without using a car; parking can be difficult on the island during peak season. Since it's at the very north tip of Ft. Myers Beach, it's very quite and away from Spring break activities. Very positive experience and plan to stay again. The new beach area is fantastic!

Room Tip: If you want a quieter area, request the Captiva building it's away from the family pool area
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckeyewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews