We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly and Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Great vacation to the beach with my wife and 17 month old son. We stayed in the Sanibel View rooms. Cozy room, spacious bathroom, great balcony. Only downfall with the rooms are that walls seemed thin, or we had noisy neighbors... Kitchen area was a little small, but functional.

Beach was great (chairs provided, charge for an umbrella so bring your own)...pools even better (chairs AND umbrellas). All beach towels are provided. Two pools that accomodated my little guy's height. Hearty breakfast, compliments of the hotel. Plenty of other restaurants and shops within walking distance.

Overall a great time. Please note that the hotel will put an extra $100 hold on your card PER DAY. This can be used to charge things against daily - drinks from the bar, food from their restaurant. Anything you don't use will be reimbursed, but additional money will be tied up on your card until you check out.

Room Tip: Request the top floor for the best view and most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ohioisforlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,743 - 2,749 of 3,731 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

The Pink Shell was a great spot for our family vacation. Having not been on a vacation with the entire family in quite awhile, I had my reservations to whether the site would be a fit with a 5 and a 2 year old. I was extremely pleased when we arrived. The place was very very family friendly. The room was perfect for what we needed, the facility was even better than expected, and the prices were not outrageous. Every room had a lovely screened in porch overlooking the beach. I would highly recommend this resort to any family looking to let the kids run wild, and not feel like your ruining someone else's vacation.

Room Tip: Staying in the main building seemed to have the easiest access to most of the amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klampemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Dirty rooms, everything was falling apart (shower curtain, doors, shelves in kitchen). If you want to sit at the pool, be prepared to put towels on chairs at 6AM to save chairs or you will not get a chair. They do not do anything about this practice, they allow guests to do this. Even though chairs are saved, people are not there sitting i nthe chairs, they are at the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

WOW! We had an amazing stay at the Pink Shell...The staff were wonderful, the accommadations were Great, especially with the floor to ceiling windows overlooking the AWESOME beach!

The free chairs on the beach were a nice touch, dolphins would swim right next to you it was breathtaking. However, the pool was just as nice and warm it was nice to hang out at as well.

The complimentary breakfast was more than we thought it was going to be...they don't miss a beat, and the omelette guy makes a mean omelette.

The sunsets were beautiful every night that we were there. And every morning we would walk to the beautiful Bowdwitch Park and watch dolphins and birds. Time square was fun but more for the younger spring break crowd.

If you are looking for a great place to go for the family this is it they don't miss anything, they have activities for the kids and if you need anything its there. There is no reason to really ever leave. Wish we wouldn't have rented a car.

...Our Minnesota winter will be back...so we know where we will be going when we are ready for a break from winter.

Room Tip: White Sands Building 3rd Floor or higher... the view is breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RLH1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We had a wonderful family vacation at this resort. The beach was beautiful, clean and uncrowded. We walked back from the pier at night and we felt totally safe. The hotel was clean, the rooms were wonderful, roomy and very comfortable. My daughter loved the pool. The staff was very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SimoneDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The pool was really warm (approx 85 degrees) which made swimming really enjoyable. The food at the resort was excellent. We ate and drank mainly at happy hour when all is half price. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Our room was very spacious and clean with a gorgeous view of the ocean. I haven't got one complaint about the resort!

The only thing to be prepared for is the bridge over to Fort Myers Beach. We were really excited to get there and then it took us over an hour to get over that darn bridge. We planned our days so that we didn't have to cross that bridge at the busy times.

Room Tip: We had a room in the White Sand Villas which couldn't have been better. The view, the room, it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Took my fiance for a surprise trip to the beach (we live in neighboring Fort Myers) over the Thanksgiving wknd. We had planned to arrive earlier than check in, park our car and spend the day on the beach until we could check in in the afternoon. To my delight the reservationist told me that we could begin using the resort prior to check in which was really a nice perk. When we did arrive that day, the room was ready and they allowed us to check in at around 10am!

The property is at the quiet end of the beach but still within walking (or trolley) distance to all the nightlife, touristy stuff etc. There is a spa on site, multiple pools, a bar and a restaurant. The room was ok, clean and sufficient with enough room, but could use some updating.

Overall, a great location and would be perfect for families as well as singles, couples etc. Really something for everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers Beach
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,907 reviews
8 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,755 reviews
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,550 reviews
8.6 km away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
328 reviews
2.2 km away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $312 - $1,158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Top Florida Resort, Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina was voted the #2 resort on the Gulf coast of Florida by Conde Nast Traveler. Book on our website and you get more than a great room or suite at our beachfront resort. Every time you reserve and stay with us, and with every hotel deal we offer, you receive two breakfasts each day, two drinks, two in-suite bottles of Voss water, a Pink Shell Resort beach bag, and daily beach lounge chair and umbrella rental. The only thing we overlook is the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pink Shell Beach Resort And Marina
Pink Shell Beach Hotel
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing