We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel, service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Amesbury
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel, service and location”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed here last April for week long vacation. We priced other hotels in and around Sanibel Island but opted to stay in Ft Myers. We found the Best Western Plus meet every one of our requirements: breakfast, on the beach w/ a pool and a view. Every room in hotel has an ocean front and a patio or balcony. The sunsets were amazing! Breakfast was good, but the dining area is a bit small. The hotel is within walking distance to a convenience store and also the beach pier w/ shops and restaurants. Chair and umbrella rentals are available right in front of the beach. Jet skis/Wave Runner rentals are available as well. We rented them for 2 hours and had an absolute blast. While on the wave runners, we saw multiple schools of dolphins that made the experience so much better.

If you are looking for a nice, clean place, right on the beach, look no further than this hotel. We would not have normally stayed at a Best Western but this hotel changed our minds.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RustyDog2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thanks for the review, we just love it here as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,340
    385
    61
    13
    8
See reviews for
706
801
36
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The hotel is just about perfect. Great location, great beach, and the continental breakfast was just right. From what I could tell every room has a great view of the beach. The beach is huge 100 yards of great sand and great shelling. The hotel is an easy beach walk or sidewalk jaunt to the "Times Square" area of Fort Myers Beach. The hotel is very clean and they were doing a lot of upkeep to keep it nice. This is not a negative it was showing they cared - maintenance painting, window washing, etc. The room had a refrigerator and stove/microwave and two full beds. The beds were comfortable though tight for two people in a full. The rooms are not huge, we had three people and you generally end up sitting on your bed. But the bathroom was nice and all rooms have a nice porch for watching the beautiful sunsets and the rooms were very clean.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have gulf views and there are only 4 floors. I would recommend getting one on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGB514094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thanks so much for the review, our Maintenance staff said thanks for noticing their hard work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, MI
Level 6 Contributor
519 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

What a wonderful long weekend escape! Beautiful views from the rooms, comfy beds, plenty of pillows, small but well stocked kitchenettes...did I mention the views!? The staff was friendly and attentive and the hotel was spotless. It had the standard continental breakfast. The heated pool was just warm enough and quite refreshing - especially nice when it was too cool to swim in the Gulf. The beach was clean and there were plenty of shells. We saw brown pelicans, osprey, and even a dolphin right in front of the hotel. One of the local rental companies had water toys and beach chairs for rent right beside the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance to the square and it's also an easy walk to Bowditch Park. My one and only complaint: I wish the hotel's green spaces were smoke-free. If people are outside smoking and you have your balcony slider open, it doesn't take long for the cigarette smell to make it up to your room, even on the 5th floor. Kind of a bummer when you'd like to feel the fresh breeze and listen to the surf. Fortunately, this only happened once. Otherwise, wonderful! Oh, and the parrot, Coco, is a great conversationalist!

Room Tip: Any room - they all face the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beentheredonethat777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Wonderful is what we like to hear, With a review like that we might give you a call to do our next brochure..............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This hotel is the best one on Fort Myers beach, period. Best view, beach and rooms. I will stay here every chance I get. The staff is friendly, helpful and very caring.

Room Tip: Two room suites are on lower level and have access to bbq grill
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobbyshotgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Thank you so much for the great review, the best is what we love to hear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,065 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We've recently stayed in Fort Myers Beach and we've choosen BW Plus which was a nice find with a good service overall.
We had room 517 which was on the top floor with direct Oceanview and a full kitchen. It was great to see the beach and the sun in the monring and evening. The size of the room was rather small but ok for 2 adults. The other good thing about the hotel is that it offers free parking and direct access to the beach. The Pier, shops and restaurants are easily accessible by foot (only 5 minutes).

The downside of the hotel is that the breakfast room is tiny (and not clean) and the choice is too little I think. The choice could be upgraded. But the Donuts are really good (from Dunkin Donuts). So for a drink and a donuts it's okay.

Next time we'll visit Fort Myers Beach, we'll surely choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room to avoid Plam Trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissAirTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algonquin, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Dick and Coco where always fun to talk to. We had one of the family suites which was huge and beautiful. The hotel is very clean and so well kept. We never had to pay for breakfast because of the excellent continental breakfast with fresh waffles, donuts and juices. I only wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Take the family suite if you can it's a double room with a double balcony. All rooms are beach f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Coco and Dick are great friends, they hope to see you in the future. You can always follow us on facebook as Best Western Beach Resort. We have lots of pictures of Coco on the site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Stayed here in June 2011. Had good service, was close to action, and great beach. really enjoyed stay, it was a perfect location and very relaxing vacation. There was a trolley stop right out front for farther travel and the beach was nice and private. Room was clean and good size, and great view of water. Breakfast was typical free breakfast, but can easily cook up your own in the room also. Nice picnic area and pool location too. Planning to return with my own family this spring.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank angie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2011
Thank you for your nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort and look forward to your stay with us in the Spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
7.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,633 reviews
0.3 km away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
605 reviews
0.8 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,074 reviews
10.1 km away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
550 reviews
0.7 km away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Beach Resort

Property: Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the Town of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western
Best Western Plus Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing