We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,024)
Filter reviews
2,024 results
Traveller rating
1,501
428
66
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,501
428
66
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adirondack chairs grassy area palm trees times square beach resort yogurt within walking distance the breakfast area rooms face full size fridge short walk free breakfast gulf of mexico every morning shuffle board restaurants and shops stove top
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,024 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Hotel is located on the beach with views from all rooms and pool. I loved being able to relax at the pool or from our private room balcony while enjoying the beach vibe. Close to restaurants, shops and entertainment.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank reneerehbein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We think we have the best location you can park and walk to all the restaurants and shops.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

This was our 3rd stay at this Best Western Resort ... We will always stay here.. It is the perfect getaway . location is awsome. And the service is always professional and friendly. And Coco is always entertaining..Thank you for another great time at FMB

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank meiklenbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you for the review and for staying with us a third time. Our staff is always happy to see our repeat guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

This hotel is always great for a vacation in Fort Meyers Beach. All rooms overlook the water and are always clean and well decorated. The beds were new and extremely comfortable. Breakfast is always included and delicious with lot's of choices and friendly staff in the kitchen. The grounds are well kept and all staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank EDWARD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for the review and for staying with us. It is always night to hear our guests enjoyed their time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

I have to say that the customer service, location,view just over round atmosphere is truly amazing. This Labor day weekend (2018) I took my father in law who suffered a stroke back 2013 has never been able to go to the beach, but with Best Western he was able to walk to down to the beach and enjoy...that brought me happiness....I can't express how happy my family was with this hotel and the staff.....it was a pleasure the two nights we stayed...quietness and the cleanness. At night just a few steps to the downtown area....no need to move your car...Loved Coco (parrot)!We loved the hotel we reserved for next year!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank areus210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and very happy your father could enjoy as well. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

It was my second staying at BWPBR in Fort Myers Beach; this time with my 2 teenage daughters. The hotel maintains its quality. The location is unbeatable and the rest is up to the weather and your initiative. I have expected, however, that at the end of August the prices would have been more reasonable. 4 nights for $1,105.56 - was simply too steep for the post-vacation period. Additionally "Red Tide" had affected many surrounding beaches and most of the tourists were not comfortable with swimming in the waters full of dead fish. This very problem has not been addressed properly when making reservations for staying at the hotel. What helped us, was the TRIPADVISOR website and opinions of tourists staying at Fort Myers Beach hotels in June, July & August 2018.
The staff of the hotel was very professional on a daily basis and the hotel was clean and well maintained. I rate this hotel as a 3/4 star hotel and consequently expect that this would be reflected in their prices. There are many hotels (4 & 5 Star) on Florida's West Coast (including the Keys) with far better deals during the second part of August. It would be wise for BWPBR to re-think that price positioning for post-vacation period. Other than that - just pleasant memories.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and all face the sea. 3rd, 4th, and 5th floors - have a better view of sunsets, which are breathtaking.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanuszRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. TripAdvisor is a great tool for us as well and we encourage our guest to use it when traveling anywhere. Hopefully the water improves, and it has, the water clarity is better, no smell, and no dead fish. We hope to see you again and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews