We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jet Ski Dolphin tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2012

The dolphin tour was a highlight of our trip!!!! Stacey, Kaleb, and Cody were so helpful and fun and we were soooooo close to the dolphins that I had eye to eye contact with one. What a moment! We also were able to be close to an osprey nest with a chick sitting up and studying us and we saw a couple of manatees from a distance. Stacey was very good with sharing information and stories about the area and the animals and we had an awesome time. I would recommend this trip to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RWBCantonCenter_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

847 - 853 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

Hubby and I chose this place for romantic one night getaway after seeing Red Sox at new Jet Blue stadium. It had tons of reviews that raved about the place and location. I must have very different taste than all these people. Fort Myers beach is completely cheesy/run down. There were three tattoo parlors within a three minute walk of our hotel. The only eateries are local dives and Hooters. We ended up eating in the hotel restaurant. I got their 'award winning' salmon, hubby got grouper special. His had clearly been sitting under a heat lamp for an hour and my salmon was uncooked in center. If it was supposed to be sushi that might have been ok. Alas... The screened porches are nice enough, and except for the mold the room/efficiency was actually pretty nice. I hate that it was motel style (doors not inside hall but in open corridor). Pool/jacuzzi area was totally uninviting, and so-called beach bar had no guests at 7pm during the height of the tourist season. We paid $350 for the one night incl. taxes, so were definitely expecting more. I'd never go back. Do yourself a favor and go to Sanibel or just about anywhere else but here.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Schmawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Schmawn,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel and dining facilities. I am sorry to learn of your disappointments during your visit at our hotel. I assure you that each guest’s comfort is a very important aspect of our success and I will take your comments back to our team members so that we may discuss the opportunities available to each of us to improve the guest experience.
I hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you when you return to the area.

Sincerely,
The Management Staff at DiamondHead Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My two teenagers and I recently spent five days at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, and I can't think of one negative comment. The accomodations were very clean and spacious, with a gorgeous view of the ocean and pool from our huge screened in balcony. All of the employees were cheerful, polite and professional. The pool water was very warm, so it was always a pleasure to swim. Being right on the beach and within walking distance of several restaurants was a plus. We rarely needed to drive anywhere. We only had breakfast at Chloe's, the resort restaurant, but it was good. The sunrises and sunsets on the beach were beautiful! I would definitely stay at DiamondHead again, sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MNdawnygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear MNdawnygirl,

Thank you for your review of DiamondHead Beach Resort; I appreciate hearing that our location and amenities met your needs during your stay with us. As I read your review my face glows with pride – our Service Excellence goal is to exceed our guest’s expectations and your commentary describes the success of our team’s efforts.
Thank you again. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Sunny Regards,
The Management Team at DiamondHead Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The resort is part hotel and part time-share. My wife and I stayed for a week in Nov., 2011 and found it to be the best place on Fort Myers Beach. We were on a time share exchange and those units are a step above the hotel units. It is a full service facility with bellmen, concierge, restaurant, beach side bar, pool, etc. Directly on the beach and easy walking distance to the Times Square district, Parasailed, jet skied and took dolphin tour(skip this as it takes half the 2 hr. tour to get turned around and head out). Easy drive to Thomas Edison and Henry Ford winter estates. There is also a fast catamaran to Key West out of Fort Myers which we took and stayed 4 nights before going to the hotel for a week. Beach and time-share units are great. Fort Myers Beach is starting to show its age overall,but not this property.

Room Tip: Go on a time-share exchange if possible, units are top of the line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas57598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Lovely rooms, friendly staff, great cocktails and sun. We have a 5 month old baby so we requested a cot and high chair they were up in the room 5 mins after we requested, all in good condition. Bed was massive and very relaxing, rooms were well equiped. As it was Spring break the atmosphere in the area was high. Would definatly consider returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can request a west facing room you'll have amazing sunsets every evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanMilton71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My family had a wonderful time at DiamondHead Beach Resort. We were able to enjoy the gorgeous beach knowing that we were only a walk out the door from our room. Wonderful accommodations and clean and bright.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better. The views from everywhere were wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the large screened-in balcony with the excellent view of the gulf.the beach is clean and not overly crowded; very family-friendly.
Our suite was clean and roomy, though rather outdated. The staff was very friendly, but not very efficient.

First of all, take them seriously when they say that check-in is at 3:00 pm. Though we were understanding of this, we had checked with them twice earlier in the afternoon, and they said they would call our cellphone. We check back at 2:15, and they said that the maid had just finished and the room needed to be inspected. We sat in the lobby for another hour, within 10 feet of the front desk. When we asked again about our room at 3:15, they said that they had called our cellphone to let us know it was ready. We had been sitting in the lobby in front of them the entire time, and the phone had not rung, nor was there a missed call. Throughout our stay, the room was never cleaned until late afternoon. After spending most of one day on the beach, we returned to our room to nap and clean up at 4:00. Our room was still not clean, so we put out the Do not Disturb sign. The front desk called and woke us up because the maid was ready to clean our room. Don't expect better service in the bar near the pool either. Apparently if you haven't been there all day shmoozing with the servers, they ignore you.

The area of Fort Myers beach itself, including the neighboring restaurants, bars and merchants, is a bit trashy. VERY big with the spring break crowd, and sirens could be heard rushing by 10-15 times a day.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knitloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear knitloon,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I am very sorry to hear about the disruptions you encountered during your stay. I regret that a member of our management team was not made aware of your concerns while you were here. I apologize for the miscommunication in regards to the room availability during check-in. We do our very best to make sure that everyone’s visit to our resort is an exceptional one and do hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management Team at DiamondHead Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,870 reviews
5.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,703 reviews
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
563 reviews
0.7 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
416 reviews
2.2 km away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $236 - $730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing