We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
704
353
116
47
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
353
116
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond head cabana bar chloe's lounge time share gulf view pool area living room fort myers large balcony resort fee lounge chairs shower head mini fridge the entire staff ocean front pull out couch estero blvd
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Check in was easy breezy, Thanks to Mr. Nathan. The room was great. The pool and Gulf view was awesome. I Love the set up. Tile floors throughout is a plus, not the old nasty carpet. Screened in balcony a double plus, (No bugs). Loved the waterproof wrist keys. No losing, or looking for card keys. Had an maintenance request. The maintenance guy Mr. Frank was at my room before I made it there from the Lobby. Very efficient. The other staff i encountered was nice and friendly. Hilton & Embassy step your game up.

Room Tip: Get pool and ocean view. Can't see the ocean at night anyway
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PRECIOUS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Hello PRECIOUS B-
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your staycation, we are happy to hear that you had a nice time. We are glad that our staff added to the enjoyment of your stay while visiting the resort. I apologize for the maintenance issue and am happy that we could resolve it quickly. We hope you'll consider DiamondHead again next time you need a local escape. Thanks for posting a review!
Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Diamondhead was selected for its location along the beach and its proximity to family. We purchased a room that was on the top floor and looked out into the gulf (awesome). The initial check in was fast and the customer service was great. The room provided was very clean and was able to meet the initial requirements we sought. We were primarily there to visit family but the time to ourselves was great and there were places that were walking distance to eat at. Although its a short drive down the road, there are other places to eat and places to shop. If needed, a gas station for last minute items was down the road (drive). There is a major grocery store not to far off the coastal line. We really enjoyed the sun setting views from the balcony. Now for draw backs. Although we had the perfect view of the gulf, being on the 12th floor ensured we had the smoke from those below. There were instances where we had to go inside because of the smell of cigarettes and other items smoked. I would go back though.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank 922catos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Hi 922catos-
Thank you for choosing DiamondHead and taking the time to share a thorough review of the property. We are pleased to hear that you received friendly service and enjoyed the accommodations and location. We do not allow smoking on our balconies and apologize that you were not able to fully enjoy your balcony. Hopefully our guest service team was able to resolve this issue while you were here. Thank you for posting a review, we really value your feedback.
Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Best Resort, rooms were immaculate, service with a smile, staff was very friendly. Everyone went out of their way to help. Got to the room couldn’t believe how clean and wonderful. Room service from Cabanas was great, even service from Cabanas by the pool was awesome. If we had any issues (1) the were right there to help. New cable installed he said and we couldn’t figure how to select channels. Within 2 mins room service was up (11th floor) and set up for us. The view was amazing from the very large balconies. Making arrangements for December and July 2019. Loved this place.
Couple of pics of the sunset and a couple from the 11th floor walkway.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank krisbeard3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Hi krisbeard3-
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant experience at DiamondHead. We apologize for the confusion with the cable but are happy that our maintenance team was able assist quickly. We look forward to your return visit. The countdown is on!
Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Stayed here in March of 2017. It was awhile ago but when we went it was great. Stayed here for 3 nights. Wonderful suites with beautiful beach and ocean views. Very clean, nicely decorated, friendly staff. Breakfast was very good. Cabanas for lunches and drinks was fantastic. Walking distance to shopping, other restaurants and entertainment. Pool was nice but we mostly stayed on beach. Lots of activities there and nearby. We would stay again. My only complaint would be we didn’t win the draw prize of a free 2 nights. ☹️ Oh well.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ajbaby2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Hi ajbaby2016-
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit last year and we would love to have you back! We have continued to improve the resort and are in the process of creating an entirely new beachfront dining experience that will open later this fall. If you are considering a return visit, be sure to check our website for the latest promotions. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to host you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

We just returned today August 11,2018 from a week stay at DiamondHead. The positives, our room was very nice except for the ironing board which was falling apart and a big tear in the screen on the balcony. The employees were all very nice. The down side, we arrived late Sunday night and got to sleep around 2am. At nine am we were awaken by sledge hammers and other extremely loud construction noise. The noise wasn't as bad Thursday and Friday but the other days it was terrible. We wanted to relax, take in the sun on our balcony etc. The pool was half closed off which pretty much meant not to many chairs to sit in. We went to Cabanas to listen to the music during the day but couldn't hear the talented singers singing due to construction. Needless to say you could not go to the beach due to the disgusting red tide. Google that for yourselves. Guest should had been notified and offered a refund so we could have gone elsewhere. There isn't any excuse except that they didn't want to lose any money. We spent three thousand dollars on this entire trip and it was money wasted not to mention my limited time off was wasted.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money until construction is done. Make sure the beach issues are cleared up.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrippyPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Hi TrippyPa-
We are truly sorry for that you did not have a pleasant experience at DiamondHead. We apologize for the construction noise. We are working to add a new beachfront dining experience for our guests and regret that it was an inconvenience. The red tide has been incredibly difficult for us as it has been unpredictable and inconsistent. Guest satisfaction is always our priority and we would never knowingly try to fool people into visiting the resort. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is very important and will be discussed with our entire management team in our daily meeting.
Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews