We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To the whole staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“To the whole staff”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

On behalf of myself (Billy B.) and Alysia Wood, I would like to sincerely thank the entire staff of Hampton Inn for bending over backwards to show hospitality, professionalism, and friendliness unlike we have ever seen. I have been a comedian for 9 years now traveling all over this nation, and I have never enjoyed a hotel stay as much as I did when I was in your establishment. I just wanted to take time out and thank you all personally, and can't wait to do a show in your town again so I can have the opportunity to stay at Hampton Inn and Suites.
Very Sincerely,
Billy B.
www.comedianbillyb.com

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyBJacksonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    111
    35
    19
    11
See reviews for
128
120
37
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stay at this Hampton Inn regularly and I keep coming back. The front desk staff and management do everything possible to please. The rooms are always clean and well equipped. The beds are comfortable, and the breakfast is always nice and consistent. I feel very mich at home there!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieInGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
We love all our guests, especially the return guests. So glad that we are able to make you feel at home, when staying with us. Not only do we love having here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Pierce, we strive to be your home away from home while traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springbrook Township
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Cindy and her staff at this Hamptom Inn rolled out the "red carpet" for us, so to speak, in that the treatement we received from the front desk staff was professional, courteous and most helpful. Our room was clean and pleasing and the beds were comfortable providing us with a much needed good nights sleep. The Continental Breakfast served in the AM was more than sufficent and tasted quite delicious.

Room Tip: Tell them Harold from Haroldsays referred you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaroldSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
We are delighted that you both enjoyed your stay and the "Cloud Nine" Hampton beds. As you experiences, our front desk staff is 2nd to none. Hope your journey was an exciting one. Be sure to stop and visit us, when in the Fort Pierce area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonaire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Attended my 35th class reunion. Right off the Ft Pierce, Florida Turnpike exit, but nestled back away from the noise. I was so impressed with these accomodations. Granite tops in bath and bar area. Modern accomodations/furnishings. Lots of floor space. Great bath amenities. Roomy bath area. Shower grip bars--2 sets, extra robe/towel hooks in bathroom. Clean & fresh smell. Fantanstic bed; perfect firmness. Over-the-top friendly staff. Cookie oven wasn't working; attendee very apologetic; but no big deal, new one had been ordered, should be up and working by now. Extremely clean/neat breakfast area. Small but adequate fitness area; however, great/safe areas to jog/walk right out the front door. Walking distance to Red Lobster. Breakfast spots close and across the highway; highway to busy to cross on foot. Pool was nice and clean. I'll definitely stay here when I go home and my mom's place is maxed with other family visitors. Definitely recommend this place for even the pickiest of traverlers. Certainly a keeper!!!!

Room Tip: Expect great service, they'll make it right!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaSlim52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
We are so happy your family enjoyed their reunion here with us. Everyone had a great time! Hopefully, we will see you all before the next reunion...holidays are right around the corner. And, we owe you cookies! Bring Mom with you next time for a special "girls night out".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

An excellent hotel, I was totally pleased with everything about this place.
Check-in was pleasant. Drew, the manager gave us a friendly welcome.

The room was clean and fresh, and the twin double beds were comfortable. It was very quiet, and I had a good night's sleep. Bathroom was nice, clean and good shower.

There is plenty of free parking, and the place is just off the I-95 which is convenient. No problems at all with highway noise.

For dinner, we walked over to the nearby Red Lobster, which was good.

The free hot breakfast the next morning was very nice, I had waffles, eggs. The lady working in the breakfast buffet was very friendly and helpful.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. It is a fine, clean, modern hotel run by friendly staff, and is very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brizzyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

This property still seems relatively young, so it is in good condition. The location was good for a business meeting in Port St. Lucie – especially as the Hampton Inn in PSL had a Report on BedBugRegistryDotCom (I use it before I stay anywhere lately). Clean and no signs on buggies at all (as in previous posts, I mention I am meticulous about this). Nothing extraordinary – on-par with what I expect from Hampton Inns (which I consider a default for economical choice in hotels since Courtyards have gone downhill). My only complaint is that the internet is very slow – especially if you need to print a boarding pass. The ‘business center’ looks like a closet-turned-business-center. There is no in-room WiFi (lobby only) and you must plug-in. Did not use pool or any other amenities as it was a 1-nite stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hodels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Staff members were very pleasant. Property was clean and quiet. Breakfast was more than adequate. Good value.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgray2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
106 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 24 in Fort Pierce
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
Address: 1985 Reynolds Dr, Fort Pierce, FL 34945-2707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Pierce
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Pierce
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely 3 star hotel conveniently located between I-95 and the FL turnpike. Well appointed lobby, meeting space, business center, exercise room, pool, hot tub, brand new hotel, friendly helpful staff, group rates available. At Hampton, we love having you stay with us!Fort Pierce, the original home of the Navy SEALs, embraces its rich heritage that stretches back over 100 years. Yet this proud city maintains a vision for the future of St. Lucie County that keeps it vibrant and engaging. Get a taste of the local heritage by visiting Old Fort Park or the Navy UDT-SEAL Museum, within minutes of our hotel in Fort Pierce. The cultural history of the county can be experienced at the St. Lucie County Historical Museum or Historic Main Street, also nearby our Fort Pierce hotel. Of course, you can always take a day trip to catch some of the major attractions in Orlando or the upscale beach community of West Palm Beach. The team at our hotel in Fort Pierce will be happy to assist you with local tips and hints. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Of Ft. Pierce
Hampton Inn & Suites Of Ft. Pierce Hotel Fort Pierce
Hampton Inn Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing