We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We couldn't have asked for a friendlier staff with attention to detail and immediate response to our needs or requests.

Very good location - block away from the beach. Several good restaurants nearby.

The property IS getting old and could use some work. Needs more electrical outlets, perhaps some more lighting in the room. Rooms are smaller than some more modern hotels.

But all in all it is worth staying here.

Room Tip: Room facing the beach is the best for the view but it is noisy on that side due to motorcycles on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JiminLewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017

Really enjoyed staying here, the staff was all very friendly, our room was nice and clean bed was comfy.
Being able to hear the waves at night was a real treat.
Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast and very appreciated.
We enjoyed many walks to the jetty and rea,ly liked the area.
.

Room Tip: Waterview room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

A very nice room with updated amenities; comfy bed, pod coffee maker, real glasses & ceramic mugs (not plastic and styrafoam), fridge was cold, breakfast mostly carbs but fresh and tasty with indoor and outdoor dining. Staff was very professional, informative about the area and nice! Had a partial ocean view and access to beach right across the street.
The AC was a bit noisy and we couldn't leave the deck door open at night because there wasn't any screen door. We did not hear other guests in rooms or in the corridors at night.
We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: stayed on the 3rd floor for good ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Room was good - breakfast was typical hotel style. The whole place is a bit run down, but it worked for what we needed. We did request a king - but they only had 2 doubles. A bit disappointing on that front (we were on our honeymoon)...but oh well. I would stay here again as the location was close to what we needed.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anselsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We went here for our wedding weekend. We rented five rooms and kind of took over the hotel.
First off...we had an amazing time with our kids and grandkids and the hotel staff accommodated us in every way possible. Our views were awesome and the rooms were great. I had stayed in this hotel a few years again and I was not pleased but they have stepped up their game.
I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know coming here.
I was originally going to stay at another local hotel but the manager over there got very snotty with me on the phone...so the Royal Inn won out.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank davista1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

I'm from New York, So when you have family scattered all over St. Lucie County the best thing to do is find a nice relaxing hotel. My wife and I stayed here for almost a week. Make no mistake the place is perfect, Nice Ocean View, Our King size suite was cozy and very clean(thank you Stacie) The breakfast was enough to start your day. I love how mostly all the restaurant are walking distance Very nice place with a Nice Staff. We're looking forward to coming back again and again. Happy Holidays

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank SandMan1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

The room was nice. I asked for a king, but got a double queen. It was very clean. The best part was location and the view. I could see the ocean and hear the waves from my room. I was walking distance to great restaurants.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Taryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.9 km away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
110 reviews
11.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
11.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
At Home Inn
At Home Inn
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
110 reviews
11.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 24 in Fort Pierce
175 reviews
11.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island

Address: 222 Hernando St, Hutchinson Island, Fort Pierce, FL 34949-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range: $119 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island recently completed a full renovation in December 2015, which included a full gut renovation of the guestrooms and public area space, new guestroom, public area, pool and patio furniture throughout, a complete exterior refresh and the addition of a resort pool and sundeck featuring beach exit shower facilities and pool chaises. The hotel offers ocean view and sunset view guestrooms, all with private balconies except, with either a king or two double beds. The Royal Inn's room amenities include custom made handwoven rope rattan furniture, Keurig coffee makers, USB bedside ports, wood tile flooring throughout, stainless steel refrigerators and microwaves (full kitchens in suites), 32-inch flat HDTVs with 5 channels of HBO and free wireless high speed internet. Continental breakfast is offered daily. The hotel also has a business center and 24-hour guest laundry. The hotel also offers 700 square foot 2 bedroom apartment suites featuring new handwoven rope rattan furniure, Sealy Posturepedic pillow top double beds, a living area with dining table and sofa sleeper and a full-size kitchen with all cookware, dishware and utensils for those considering longer stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing