We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Getaway ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

The front desk staff was rude. Their is no excuse, she was just plain rude. We will not go back.
The room was clean and nice. The pool comfortable.
We stay over on that coast at least once a month and when someone treats you like that, well you don't have to return.
Their are plenty of nice places over there.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank mebesteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

We spent the weekend at Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island, small property currently being upgraded. The rooms are well appointed, small table with 2 chairs, 2 beds, a small sink with vanity just outside the bathroom, Keurig coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. They provide soap, shower cap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion. K-cups and sugar etc. There is an iron and ironing board, clock radio with chargers for various phones, tv. They provide a nice breakfast, they have waffle makers, yogurt, snack bars, cereals, milk, apple juice, orange juice, bagels, oatmeal, cream cheese, peanut butter, jelly packets. There is outdoor seating on the patio which has nice hanging umbrellas **- *invisible bugs biting *** we ate inside - one day it was a bit warm in there but better than getting bit.

There is an elevator.

Free WiFi

Outside shower by pool and also near 1st floor near the undercover parking (1 handicap spot and a few others) All other spots are full sun.

There is work being done on property so there was some noise during our stay. It was also a bit noisy as the guests coming in after 10 were quite oblivious that others were staying at the hotel.

Fixtures could use some upgrading in the bathroom.


BEACH across the street from hotel - easy walk, if you drive there are only a few spots for parking

Plenty of restaurants within walking distance

Nice area




SAFETY CONCERNS - A MUST READ

LOCKS - We were given room 207 which had an issue with the lock on the sliding door that would not lock. We were then given room 307 which had the same issue with the sliding glass door. We went down to front desk and someone came up to take a look and advised just old and no other rooms to be moved to. They said it's an old Florida hotel.

We stayed and we were able to lock the sliding glass door lock however it would open on it's own??? we did say we took our valuables with us as no safe in the room.

There was at least 1/4" gap in front door and frame - room 207 looked like lock had door lock had been drilled wrong.

POOL GATE - sometimes people do not close so if you have children keep an eye out.

Room Tip: Ask if work being done on property also do NOT get room by elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank froggie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Everything was dirty and disgusting. My brother found a roach in his room before the first night. Sink was broken, toilet came off the floor when you leaned left, door was broken and locks replaced several times. Floor was groady tile, filthy, trim peeling away. No screen door on the balcony which it badly needed since it smelled so bad. No outlets anywhere and one without a panel, just open wires. Pool was also dirty.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sockhunter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Typical old style beach hotel. Staff are friend . Breakfast is bagels, cereals, waffles and coffee . Was good. The rooms need to have curtains and blinds to All windows not one or the other. The window covering is a mismatched assortment of bizarre . We stayed two nights. Room was not cleaned between. Beds not even made although the we were out of room all day. No fresh towels. Ask for fresh towels at 800 pm. WiFi drops alot.But I did like the room layout. Two bedrooms with living/kitchen area in between . Too much noise first night, people at pool until 12pm. Most hotels close pools at 10. Need to post pool hrs. And in force thehrs.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank shannon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

I had to cancel my reservation due to work schedule. Reservation and cancellation done via Orbitz. Cancelled more than 48 hours to arrival date, however, still charged 1 night. Front desk stated Orbitz requirements charge 1 night. Orbitz staff says up to hotel. I've had to cancel at other hotels, never had a problem.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank rentamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Old property but people are friendly. Reasonable price, safe, and clean, but room 201 was too noisy. Breakfast was good, too. Parking was not a problem when I stayed but I imaging it can get challenging. Just don't book via Priceline.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SomeDudeFromHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Rooms were clean and the best thing about this hotel is you can walk every place. Walked 65 miles in one week! Complimentary breakfast was great and local restaurants provided great variety. Favorite was Manatee Grill!

Stayed: March 2017
3  Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.9 km away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
110 reviews
11.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
11.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
At Home Inn
At Home Inn
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
110 reviews
11.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 24 in Fort Pierce
175 reviews
11.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island

Address: 222 Hernando St, Hutchinson Island, Fort Pierce, FL 34949-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range: $119 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island recently completed a full renovation in December 2015, which included a full gut renovation of the guestrooms and public area space, new guestroom, public area, pool and patio furniture throughout, a complete exterior refresh and the addition of a resort pool and sundeck featuring beach exit shower facilities and pool chaises. The hotel offers ocean view and sunset view guestrooms, all with private balconies except, with either a king or two double beds. The Royal Inn's room amenities include custom made handwoven rope rattan furniture, Keurig coffee makers, USB bedside ports, wood tile flooring throughout, stainless steel refrigerators and microwaves (full kitchens in suites), 32-inch flat HDTVs with 5 channels of HBO and free wireless high speed internet. Continental breakfast is offered daily. The hotel also has a business center and 24-hour guest laundry. The hotel also offers 700 square foot 2 bedroom apartment suites featuring new handwoven rope rattan furniure, Sealy Posturepedic pillow top double beds, a living area with dining table and sofa sleeper and a full-size kitchen with all cookware, dishware and utensils for those considering longer stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing