We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Surf trip

Spunky is the best. Has everything you need and is very knowledgeable about the area. Our fifth... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
870jayneb
via mobile
Great Local Surf Shop

I was staying in Ft. Pierce to do some body boarding and my old trunks started falling apart... read more

Reviewed August 4, 2018
Bruce B
,
Watkinsville
via mobile
Read all 19 reviews
  
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
18
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sparky beginners clothing ft pierce fun
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 19 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Don't let the location fool you. This is the place for all of your sand and surf needs.

We went here to rent a board and were greeted with honesty and integrity, a rarity these days. Being beginners (1 prior lesson), a board suitable for us was picked out and we were sent off to "have fun" and we did. Returning the board was equally as easy with all prices exactly as quoted.

So stop by and look around, pick up a board, a shirt, beachwear or whatever. You will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: July 2012
3  Thank pdukey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Picked up surfboards and wet suits for my kids. The wife loves the beachwear.

Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Good people who know the area and surfing. Lots of community involvement.

Date of experience: April 2012
Thank CassRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Always go here for anything surf related. The guys are very knowledgeable and helpful about all things surfing.

Thank mld757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2008

Just wanted to say that they've moved to 1403 North US Highway One in Ft. Pierce - still have the same phone number. This shop is the "real deal". Very down to earth, honest, and friendly. Not only can you find great deals on boards and clothes but you can also get surf lessons. How great is that!! I took lessons from Rich and it was the best time I've had in the water. So, next time you're in Ft. Pierce, check out their new shop!!

1  Thank wifeofasurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews