We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meh, Not For Me.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meh, Not For Me.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

Hotel reminded me of the one off of "My Name is Earl." Wasn't anything special just was pretty cheap. The pool isn't very good its small and dirty. The breakfast was OK. There were bagels, bread, juices and more for a decent breakfast. However the bacon was bad, kinda tasted like salami. When the hot water came on in the room it smelt like "burning" not sure what that was but the water was hot so thats all that matters. The rooms were fairly clean and everything was neat. If you need a place just to sleep then this is the place, just don't stay here for multiple nights.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moosewinooski44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    21
    14
    14
See reviews for
16
27
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

We mainly choose the Hotel for the price and quality standard. The only night spent at this Hotel was really terrible, first of all the room was miserable and rather dirty! The sheets were burned with a cigarette hole! I reserved the room via Hotel.com could not be refunded, otherwise I would have escape. The personnel at the front desk was rather kind and tried her best by proposing other rooms, but after a quick check of other 2 rooms they looked all the same. The morning after at front desk there was another lady which was very impolite. Breakfast did not exist, at 8 am there was no food at all. I was really disappointed that I also reported my complain to Quality INN site they should check it out and send some of their managers in order to verify how horrendous is.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smagnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Pierce hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

We stayed at this motel on our way to FL. It was very late and we were very tired. All we wanted was a decent rate, a clean and presentable room. When we walked in the first thing noticed was paint peeling off the bath tub!!! I couldn't believe a company as large as Choice Hotels would rent such a room. Obviously this company is more interested in $$$ than customer's first impressions. Sent an email to Choice and received a very lame response from a "General Manager" who did apology and thanked me for bringing it to their attention however he offered no reimbursements such as discount on next stay etc. I even mentioned in the email that we decided to give them a second chance on the way back from FL and that experience wasn't much better (see Quality Inn, Valdosta, GA review) . He never even mentioned how they planned to rectify the complaint.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Letemknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Ok for an overnighter. We arrived late and front desk was really helpful. Room was fine. Place was quiet. Function place I suppose. Somewhere to sleep, do your laundry and sleep while you're trying to get somewhere else. But don't have breakfast - never seen such a collection of synthetic and processed foodstuffs in one place. Fancy putting SunnyD in a jug and pretending it's orange juice....

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PF2UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2009

My first stay here (last week) was not great, but I decided to give them another shot. That was a mistake. The front desk girl does not like to have her time with her boyfriend interrupted for silly things like checking guests in, and it shows. She charged me the wrong room rate, and acted like it was my fault. Then she gave me the wrong room, then a key that didn't work. Never uttered so much as an "I'm sorry" or anything to try to make me feel welcome. The AC took several hours to cool down the room, and it was not very hot outside. The cable TV service had static on many channels. The breakfast was supposed to go until 9:30, but by 8:00 most things had run out & were not refilled. The room was clean, maintained in fair condition. For a good experience, go elsewhere. If you are in a bind & need a room, it will do.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Firewalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2008

Us & another couple spent a night here 3/08. The location was near the x-way plus several resturants. The room was average with no problems. We arrived early in the day (5 pm) and found there was no seating outside, so it was set in the room or go somewhere (we did). The front desk was not much help when ask for information. Our friends asked to be moved away from the stairs to upper level and were denied, odd because ther were many rooms vacant that night.

  • Liked — easy from x-way
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daylate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2007

After one of us was burned by a faulty lamp, and several other room deficiencies were called to management's attention as the lamp was returned to the desk , they agreed to get maintenance while we were out. 3 hours later, we returned. Nothing had been done. Next morning, the coffee maker flooded the counter. At checkout we asked the hotel to honor the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee posted in every room. Meanwhile, the maids had stripped the room, even though we had not checked out and our belongings were still in the room. The desk refused to issue credit, not denying the problems, but saying only the owner Mr. Patel could do that and he would not be available. In fact, he never became available. We then had the desk agree and sign my list of deficiencies; the evidence is ironclad. The hotel sent the charge to DIscover regardless, and then claimed that once the charge had been entered no credit could be issued (nonsense, of course). We then involved Discover (no use, since the only thing they cared about is whether we actually stayed at the motel) and then the chain's franchisor, Choice Hotels. It was clear they understood the situation perfectly, but said they had been unable (and could not) force Mr. Patel to honor the guarantee. The State of Florida was then asked to look into the motel's safety aspects, and found several deficiencies (our room had by this time been fixed), but could do no more. The Better Business Bureau was informed, and in their reply to BBB, the motel continued to refuse to issue credit, and even began to lie about the events (notwithstanding the signed list). They continue to deny responsibility. We recommend AVOIDING THIS MOTEL.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank ClassicTraveller28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
0.3 km away
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
6.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
#15 of 24 in Fort Pierce
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 24 in Fort Pierce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2831 Reynolds Drive, Fort Pierce, FL 34945 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Pierce Quality Inn
Quality Inn Fort Pierce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing