We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Mediterranean fare”
Review of Giovanni's One89

Giovanni's One89
Price range: US$9 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, View, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: At Giovanni's One89 our menus are based on simple, fresh and handmade food served with elegant style in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. We present an extensive menu of appetizers, steaks, fresh seafood, homemade pasta dishes, pizzas, salads and desserts. Nothing infused or fussy, just the classics done right.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Excellent Mediterranean fare. Friday and Saturday oyster specials to die for. Blackened grouper with fresh veggies and potatoes was really really good. Also had the penne Croatia, it's a seafood dish with mussels, Shrimp mushrooms, it was excellent as well.

Thank Chuck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovannisone89, Public Relations Manager at Giovanni's One89, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Thank you so much for your great review and we're very happy you enjoyed the food. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 201 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Kids were wanting pasta, and i read good reviews here. We went ( was a bit difficult to find) water was warm, cheese sticks were awesome, fettuccine carbenara was soso...fettuccine alfredo was very rich, sons spaghetti was so much our party of 3 could have eaten it.

Thank twoblindsphynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovannisone89, Public Relations Manager at Giovanni's One89, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

We had outstanding food and great service - cute place with a good location. Highly recommend this place the pasta was amazing.

Thank Jean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovannisone89, Public Relations Manager at Giovanni's One89, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we love hearing that our food and service are great! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016

What a great find! Tucked away by the bridge that takes you over to Oskoolsa Island! If you like Italian food, this is the place to go. Portions are big! We would definitely go here again!

Thank CathyRae25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovannisone89, Public Relations Manager at Giovanni's One89, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Thank you so much for the great review, we're really happy that you like Italian and the portion sizes suited you! Hope to see you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We went to a wedding at Giovanni's One89 and Friday night was the rehearsal. We had pizza and it was absolutely delicious. Saturday afternoon and evening the wedding was on their backyard beach area and dock. The staff was wonderful and this would be a great place to come to and relax with a drink.

Thank BelizeBelievers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovannisone89, Public Relations Manager at Giovanni's One89, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Thank you so much for your great review and we're delighted you came to us for the wedding and the rehearsal dinner. We'll pass your wonderful comments on to the staff and the chef regarding the service and the pizza!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giovanni's One89 also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Mary Esther, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Giovanni's One89? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing