We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
252
78
16
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
78
16
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom deluxe full kitchen pools were clean fort walton up to date balcony view washer dryer great place to stay family vacation paper towels off season ocean front short drive we've stayed heated pool unit amenities
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 357 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful two bedroom unit, well furnished. Although the Breakers is an older Condo, the unit was fully updated. This area of Okaloosa Island is less crowded than Destin and just as desirable. Beach was beautiful, easily accessible from our unit. Unfortunately there was a beach wedding at The Breakers followed by a reception on the first floor that got out of hand with too much drinking and spilling out onto the patio causing excessive noise during quiet time.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank cfwinebarger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialmedia2016, Public Relations Manager at The Breakers of Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thank you Candace for the positive feedback. We are so sorry you had to endure the wedding noise. Happy to hear everything else was to your satisfaction. We hope you stay with us again upon your next trip to Fort Walton Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

The staff here is wonderful. Check in and out are fast and easy. These are condo that are rented out by private owners, so each condo is different. Some are nicer than others, but they are all pretty darn nice. The kitchens are fully equipped, just need to get the groceries. Most units have hair dryers in them. They provide soap, toilet paper, towels, linens, and paper towels. 2 packets of dish soap for the dish washer and 2 packets of detergent for the washing machine. Bring your own fabric softener if you want to do laundry. The maids readily gave me another packet of dish soap, just ask!!! They also provide beach towels. We come here every year and just love it. Watch the dolphins swim by in the mornings from your balcony!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialmedia2016, General Manager at The Breakers of Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Karen

Thank you for the great 5-Star Review! We are so glad to hear from our returning guests! Thank you for being a valued, returning customer! We look forward to seeing you again when you return!

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

The Breakers provided a great place to stay for vacationing in Fort Walton Beach, Destin and other nearby areas. The Staff was friendly and the room had all the extras so you didn't have to bring dishes, pots, pans, utensils etc... All the rooms have a balcony view to the ocean and each day beach chairs and umbrella's are put on the beach for you! The Maintenance Staff even gave us a car air pump to pump up the beach toys! We definitely hope to return and use the discount card we got started. Price break for off season was generous.

Room Tip: We liked at least the 4th floor for the best view overlooking the ocean.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialmedia2016, General Manager at The Breakers of Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

David:

Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-Star Review! We are so glad that you enjoyed vacationing with us and all of our amenities! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Again, thank you for the great review!

Safe travles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Had a great time. Beachfront property with beautiful white sandy beach. Stayed in 2 bedroom, 2 bath room. Room was clean and had full kitchen and washer/ dryer. Will definitely stay here again. Only drawback room did not have shampoo or conditioner.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markcB4217SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialmedia2016, Manager at The Breakers of Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Mark:

Thank you so much for the 5-Star Review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all of the amenities of the condo and our white sandy beaches! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Fort Walton Beach area! Again, thank you for your great review!

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Stayed the weekend Hurricane Nate decided to visit. The Breakers in Ft Walton is nice place to stay. Convenient, well maintained, good facilities. We've stayed here before and probably will again. However, I will say the front desk was less than inviting, and since we were on the second floor, the wedding party in the ground level meeting room was a bit annoying with the loud music and standing around outside smoking and yelling. We will definitely make sure not to have a second floor room next time.

Room Tip: 3rd floor or higher to have good view of ocean and away from noise.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwegl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialmedia2016, Front Office Manager at The Breakers of Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our resort and appreciated our well-maintained facility and grounds. I have sent your comments to the appropriate management to further investigate your comments as this is not the norm. We want all of our guests to feel welcomed and at home at our resort. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Emerald Coast.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews