We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
st pete
Level Contributor
176 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Clean, bright, beautiful, with Outstanding customer service. These folks took great care of us on our visit. We were married on the beach there and the service personnel couldn't have been more helpful. We had a "wardrobe malfunction" minutes before our ceremony and one of the young ladies at the front desk was able to assist my new bride with her issue. I wish I would have gotten her name. Our room was waterfront and we were lulled to sleep by the surf every night. The property was well maintained and close to many restaurants, bars, and such. I would have liked to have tried the restaurants on the premises but didn't get the chance. I certainly will next time. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StPeteRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    295
    124
    53
    49
See reviews for
285
246
46
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

I choosed the Four points by Sheraton because it is the only Starwood property in the area of Destin/Fort Walton Beach and I had always good experience with Starwood.

I had a nice and very clean room with a comfortable bed.
The whole outdoor facility was beautiful and clean.
I did not had a chance to use the gym/pool but it was looking very clean and inviting.
The Hotel is also good located in front of the Beach and with a car its very easy to go to Destin.

The breakfast buffet was fine and budget-priced. But we were three people sitting on one table ordering orange juice and the waitress served us two orange juices and told us that this is the last what they have and they will get more orange juice tomorrow because of a delayed delivery.

The whole hotel is also very smoker unfriendly. I have understanding that the hotel rooms and restaurants are 100% smoke free areas but it was a disapointment that it was not allowed to smoke on the balcony or in the courtyard. The only smoking areas that I found were at the Hotel parking area.

I really enjoyed my stay except the unprofessional check in and the unfriendly staff at the Front desk and that I was the one without my morning orange juice during my breakfast. I am not sure if I will stay here again thats why my rating is average.

Room Tip: Oceanview room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mc_alexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Its a nice hotel with decent facilities and my room in the beach tower has a great view. As I sit here in my room, however, I am unable to order room service because nobody picks up the phone. It has been like that for a half an hour. I called the front desk and they transferred me which did not solve the problem. I called the front desk again and they said the phone was broken and tried to transfer me again but I declined since this did it seem to be a solution to the problem. An appropriate response, especially the second time, would be to take my room number and have someone from room service call me. That type of simple problem solving isn't just for five star hotels. When a business person has work to do, it is not always practical to hang on the phone line for half an hour or be forced to go across the campus to the restaurant. I'll give them the phone from my room if they can't find one to replace the one in the room service area...UPDATE: I just called again and someone picked up then promptly hung up the phone. I called again and they answered and took my order. It only took 45 minutes to order breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKFemor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Island, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I was at the hotel for a business trip. The staff was very accomodating. I especially commend Ingrid (the executive housekeeper) for retrieving a forgotten bag from my room and mailing it back to me. I checked out of the hotel Friday morning and received the forgotten bag in the mail the following Monday.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2Paint913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Parking is horrible, there are not enough spaces. There is no office space in the lobby ---only one computer---very inconvenient. Not many place to eat. Next time will stay in Destin

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ELBOWROOMStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Enjoyed the stay except for a few issues. Hot tub was closed, heated pool was cold, it took forever to get checked in. Do not disturbe signs are terrible and blow away in the slightest breeze. Maintneance tried to enter the room at 8 AM on Monday while we were sleeping, housekeeping was knocking at 9 on Tuesday. Front dest provided a more secure sign to give us a opportunity to sleep in on Wednesday,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNGTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, TN
Level Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We rented room on 4 th floor on corner. Room was huge with corner balcony that wrapped around corner. Biggest balcony I have ever seen in any hotel or condo. Probably 15' deep by 20' wide Wifi service is free and awesome. Wireless router located right in room! I will stay here again on next visit. Sheraton style furnishings too. A little pricey, but it is beach front with all the ammenities. I totally recommend.

Room Tip: Pick corner ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TripTaker83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#10 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#11 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton
Fort Walton Beach Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing