We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My family and I had yet another good trip to the Four Points Sheraton FWB. We are always treated well and get a nice room with a terrific Gulf view. I strongly recommend treating yourself to a corner suite which has a wraparound deck. Special props to Kiwi's (outdoor bar/restaurant) bartenders John and Marie - they're the best!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We got the balcony view of the beach rooms and had a great stay! Gave a $5 breakfast vouchers for not having our rooms cleaned by facilities every night! Great coffee, comfortable beds, nice view, great location, clean place, awesome breakfast. Overall very pleased!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again soon

Best Regards

Denise Freeman
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We had a 5 day stay, and a wonderful experience. Stayed in a beachfront room with superb views. Room was very clean with comfy beds and recently updated. Hotel has two pools, a hot tub and splash pad for the kids. However, we spent all our time on the beautiful sandy beach. Used the beach service two of the days for chairs and umbrella. Staff was all friendly and helpful. Had lunch one day at the poolside bar and grill, and it was great. Dined downstairs one night for dinner. Small and uncrowded space there. Tried breakfast buffet one morning. A bit pricey, but nice to have option. We loved that there were bars and restaurant on site, and even beach service for this! Hotel has beautiful landscaping and location is right next to pier and boardwalk for walking to dinner! We left car in parking garage and never used it! The only negative was the massive June grass in the water..yuck! It didn't prevent anyone from going in the water, but I miss the crystal clear water. The beach in front of the hotel is uncrowded and wonderful!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mfoster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Average motel type room with no ocean view. Don't recommend Paradise Cafe buffet breakfast. Very poor service, cold coffee, poor atmosphere (no paradise). No manager available to complain.
No beach towel on beach. Towel shack on pool closed. Needed to go all the way to front desk to get a towel.
If you want a beach chair, it cost $25 per day. Left hotel after one night stay. Terrible.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Federico J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again soon

Best Regards

Denise Freeman
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Let me start by saying this is a great location with awesome views of the beach and the pier. The hotel is older but well maintained. It is a short walk to the beach where you can rent chairs and umbrellas. The reason I didn't rate this hotel higher was due to ongoing housekeeping issues. The day we arrived after flying and driving half a day, we attempted to check in; but, we were told the room wasn't ready at 2:00. We went to eat a late lunch and called at 3:30 to see if the room was ready. It was not. We went back to the hotel and hung out at the tiki bar until they finally called us at 5:30 to say the room was ready. When I went to get the key, I noted there were several other families still waiting for their rooms. I would have thought people waiting that long would get an upgrade. Not that or an apology. The one day we went to our room early to get ready for a wedding, our room had still not been cleaned at 4:00. This is an issue.

Room Tip: If you can swing it, you definitely want a room with a balcony overlooking the beach.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for leaving your feedback. We appreciate your concerns and will pass them on to our team members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Location is great. Just 5 minutes from the Destin Harborwalk or to walk the quaint streets of Fort Walton. But more importantly is it is right on the Gulf. Close to lots of entertainment and restaurants. Waffle House is 2 doors down, so no need to spend $13.95 for breakfast at the hotel. Beds were comfortable, pillows definitely not. Likely will return.

Room Tip: closer to the beach the better.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Thom1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay again with us soon

Best Regards

Denise Freeman
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was recently renovated and the rooms have a new and fresh look. We like the low key atmosphere, great location and overall ambiance. Book a room overlooking the water (the view is magnificent). Carmen in the breakfast room is always friendly and welcomes us back every time we stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank GosiaJerrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again soon

Best Regards

Denise Freeman
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
612 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,326 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
84 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
726 reviews
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $148 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Four Points
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing