We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$423
US$346
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$224
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Resort(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites(Fort Walton Beach)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island, by Hotel RL(Fort Walton Beach)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
419
321
141
72
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
321
141
72
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast buffetcorner suiteocean fronthot tubsplash padnice balconyoceanfront roomoff seasonhousekeeping staffbeds were very comfortablefishing pierfamily vacationspring breakan umbrellapoolspam
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We got the balcony view of the beach rooms and had a great stay! Gave a $5 breakfast vouchers for not having our rooms cleaned by facilities every night! Great coffee, comfortable beds, nice view, great location, clean place, awesome breakfast. Overall very pleased!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again soon

Best Regards

Denise Freeman
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

We had a 5 day stay, and a wonderful experience. Stayed in a beachfront room with superb views. Room was very clean with comfy beds and recently updated. Hotel has two pools, a hot tub and splash pad for the kids. However, we spent all our time on the beautiful sandy beach. Used the beach service two of the days for chairs and umbrella. Staff was all friendly and helpful. Had lunch one day at the poolside bar and grill, and it was great. Dined downstairs one night for dinner. Small and uncrowded space there. Tried breakfast buffet one morning. A bit pricey, but nice to have option. We loved that there were bars and restaurant on site, and even beach service for this! Hotel has beautiful landscaping and location is right next to pier and boardwalk for walking to dinner! We left car in parking garage and never used it! The only negative was the massive June grass in the water..yuck! It didn't prevent anyone from going in the water, but I miss the crystal clear water. The beach in front of the hotel is uncrowded and wonderful!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Mfoster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Average motel type room with no ocean view. Don't recommend Paradise Cafe buffet breakfast. Very poor service, cold coffee, poor atmosphere (no paradise). No manager available to complain.
No beach towel on beach. Towel shack on pool closed. Needed to go all the way to front desk to get a towel.
If you want a beach chair, it cost $25 per day. Left hotel after one night stay. Terrible.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Federico J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again soon

Best Regards

Denise Freeman
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Let me start by saying this is a great location with awesome views of the beach and the pier. The hotel is older but well maintained. It is a short walk to the beach where you can rent chairs and umbrellas. The reason I didn't rate this hotel higher was due to ongoing housekeeping issues. The day we arrived after flying and driving half a day, we attempted to check in; but, we were told the room wasn't ready at 2:00. We went to eat a late lunch and called at 3:30 to see if the room was ready. It was not. We went back to the hotel and hung out at the tiki bar until they finally called us at 5:30 to say the room was ready. When I went to get the key, I noted there were several other families still waiting for their rooms. I would have thought people waiting that long would get an upgrade. Not that or an apology. The one day we went to our room early to get ready for a wedding, our room had still not been cleaned at 4:00. This is an issue.

Room Tip: If you can swing it, you definitely want a room with a balcony overlooking the beach.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for leaving your feedback. We appreciate your concerns and will pass them on to our team members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Location is great. Just 5 minutes from the Destin Harborwalk or to walk the quaint streets of Fort Walton. But more importantly is it is right on the Gulf. Close to lots of entertainment and restaurants. Waffle House is 2 doors down, so no need to spend $13.95 for breakfast at the hotel. Beds were comfortable, pillows definitely not. Likely will return.

Room Tip: closer to the beach the better.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Thom1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay again with us soon

Best Regards

Denise Freeman
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews