We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$359
US$334
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
US$224
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites(Fort Walton Beach)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island, by Hotel RL(Fort Walton Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
US$285
US$265
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$254
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
416
320
137
70
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
320
137
70
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast buffetcorner suiteocean fronthot tubsplash padnice balconyfridge and microwaveoceanfront roomoff seasonfishing pierhousekeeping staffbeds were very comfortableparking garagean umbrellachairs and umbrellasspring break
Filter
Updating list...
927 - 932 of 998 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2006

My husband and I just returned from a weekend in Fort Walton. I must say that we did enjoy ourselves...however we where expecting more from the hotel. Our very first impression of the hotel was not good. The front foyer was nothing special. The resturant and bars were poor at best. The bar felt like a dark lounge out of the 70's..not what you would expect from the beach. We stayed in a newley renovated room overlooking the pool. The room was nice and clean...but we were stuck in a room that did not even have an air condition hall way. The stairway leading to our room..was more like a cheap hotel. It kind of grossed me out. The beach was nice...nothing like the pictures. We were disappointed that the bar closest to the beach closed at 4:00!!! We will not stayed at this hotel again...we did love Fort Walton and will be going back again in the next month or so. For the money we spent... we wanted a place we could stay and relax for the entire trip. We spent more time away!!

Stayed: June 2006
6  Thank jpstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2006

We stayed in a gulf-front room for 2 nights. The hotel has recently been remodeled and our room was nice, although the quality of workmanship in the bathroom is going to lead to deterioriation of the granite soon. The beach was awesome and the stay in general was very relaxing and just what we were looking for. I'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank auramat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 14, 2006

First we would like to thank you for your favorable comments from your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing good things about our facility and also any issues that we can remedy for guests comfort in the future.

The good news is that we have already taken steps to cure the granite installation issue as you are correct, if we don't address it now it can lead to more work and more dollars spent later.

We are very proud of our facility as we were most recently named the Starwood Quarterly Award Winner for the Fourth Quarter of 2005 for Superior Guest Satisfaction and Service Excellence.

We hope to see you again when in our area whether for business or pleasure, thanks Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksboro, Tennessee
110
Reviewed April 12, 2006

We just returned from a 5 night stay at Four Points Sheraton. The beach was the best! You do not have another hotel on either side of you for blocks! So basically you have a huge stretch of sand all to yourself. One pool was still closed from the hurricane. We loved the room and the bed. Our room was very quite, you couldn't hear the neighbors. Only complaint was the maid didn't sweep the bathroom floor or clean the bathtub. We did have very nice beach towels that were complimentary and restocked every day. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: April 2006
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 16, 2006

It's great to hear that the hard work we put innto operating a great hotel is appreciated by who we serve. A follow-up on the north pool area that is temporarily closed. We do anticipate it re-opening May 23rd . It's a great area near the north hot tub and we are as excited as our guests to have it back. The South Pool closest to the beach is open all year and is adjacent to Kiwi's our seasonal food court. Thanks again and come back soon, Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
423
Reviewed March 30, 2006

This was our second visit to Four Points. It is a lovely hotel, and the staff was excellent. We made reservations on-line, and when we arrived it was a no-hassle check in. Our 2nd floor beach front room was nice...the cherry furniture, pale gold walls and quality bedding made us feel like we were in someone's guest room instead of a hotel. Best of all for us was the beachfront balcony. We enjoyed just sitting on the balcony listening to the waves crash and watching kids play in the sand REALLY nearby. We didn't need them, but they do have rooms equipped for handicapped users....wide doorways, walk in showers, etc.

We've been going to Destin/Okaloosa Island for many years...and are having difficulty adapting to all the frenzied building going on....the special places we used to frequent (boat docks, a place to watch the sunset, etc.) have all been eaten up by high rise condos. You do have to go across the bridges -- either to Ft. Walton Beach (turn right at the first traffic light) or to Destin for decent food. It's still a wonderful place if you like crowds and busyness. While I'd stay at this hotel anytime I'm on the island, I'm afraid it's gotten too commercial to suit us. We'll be looking for a less busy area.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2006

My boyfriend and I stayed in the beach tower at The Four Points Sheraton for 5 nights and we loved it. The room was spacious and very nicely decorated. The balcony was awesome, we were on the 5th floor and had a great ocean view and the sunsets were amazing. They were still renovating the grounds but it was no bother. Since we were there during the off-season we got a great rate but I'm sure during the summer months we could never find a deal like that again. They no longer offer free breakfast but they gave us vouchers because when I made the reservation they were still offering it however it wasn't that great anyway. The heated pool and hot tub were a plus for the cooler weather in January. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Melisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews