We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Points by Sheraton was what we were looking for on the Florida Panhandle!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2010

First impressions mean a lot. Dani met us at the registration desk and made us feel like we were on vacation right away. She answered all our questions, described the hotel grounds (beautiful, by the way) and amenities. Dani made us feel thrilled to be there before we even entered our room, which was LUXURIOUS! We chose a beach-view with a balcony, from which we watched 2 beautiful sunsets over the ocean. Fluffy beach towels were in our rooms. The restaurants were fabulous. Breakfast cost 9.00, but it was a delicious Sunday-breakfast buffet. Worth it. Servers brought the best fresh-squeezed OJ that I have tasted in years. The following evening, Dani was at the registration desk again. She recommended a great restaurant that we were able to walk to. The restaurant had huge and fascinating art all over the walls, and where there were spaces, the walls were painted with art! Great crab legs. I don't remember the name of the restaurant, but it was a block west of Four Points. The only small disappointment was that we had to pay to sit in a beach chair. It did not fit with the luxurious atmosphere of the hotel and grounds. I will look for Four Points by Sheraton on my next vacation. Spectacular. And, thanks, Dani, for making us feel like family.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sha545vb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

776 - 782 of 975 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2010

I was looking for an upscale place to stay that had beachfront rooms or suites. I had a delux queen room. It had two double beds and a wonderful view of the beach and ocean. It also had a full size fridge which was nice. However, the room seemed dirty and dated to me. The carpet on the floor was definitely in serious need of a good cleaning. Although the beds were comfortable, the decor was fresh looking. I found some of the staff, specifically the managers on duty to be less than helpful and they answered some of my questions with an attitude. There are too many other condos and places to chose from for the same amount of money to accept a place with this many issues. I paid approximately $139.00 a night (not including taxes). This rate did include a AAA discount. Also, the internet was not wireless so only one computer can hook up at a time.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoffmanlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

The beach was a 60 second walk from my hotel room. I wasn't a local so I didnt know where anything was as far as food or entertainment locations. I went to the front desk and spoke with this pleasant young lady named Krystle. She was extremely helpful and was even willing to draw me a map so I can find all the places I wanted to go. It definetly shows that she has 10 years experience in hospitalities because her professionalisim and engaging attitude made up for the inclement weather. The room was nice and clean and the staff was great. I would love to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorian850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Peggy Moravec, Sales manager and the front-desk staff were outstanding in accomodating my meeting and our guests. Friendly, efficient and courteous were just some of the staff attibutes. Rooms were more adequate (beachfront) and the hotel staff was extremely helpful anytime my group requested additional services. Any issue that arose (reservation changes, conference room set up, business center support), the staff delivered. And many establishements (food, drinks, beach) within walking distance. I will not hesitate to choose this hotel in the future. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oscar_rivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

My wife and I needed to get away for a long weekend and enjoy the wonderful weather on the coast. We wanted a place that was small enough to be personal, but large enough to offer all the amenities. We found our place at the Sheraton Four Points in Fort Walton Beach, FL. Our room was well-furnished and very clean; the housekeeping service was non-intrusive; the view from the lanai was completely beautiful and peaceful; and the staff was beyond wonderful. I won't mention the two pools and beautiful ocean right outside....or the happy wedding we got to enjoy on the beach....or the free bottled water....or the fluffiest bath towels. You'll have to find that out for yourself.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillFlippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

I've been on the road for a couple weeks now, and this is my last stop before heading home. I have status with Starwood and was graciously moved up to a suite overlooking the ocean, with a letter written by the General Manager! The rooms are extremely comfortable and the beds are outstanding! the staff is extremely thoughtful, kind, and customer oriented. When I'm back in Ft.Walton, I know exactly where I'm staying. I couldn't have asked for anything more during my stay. I felt welcome, comfortable, and relaxed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csaeraeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Hotel was comfortable and clean. Location is great. Relatively quiet atmosphere...certainly September has lots to do with that....
Beautiful beach - pretty much everything at your fingertips.
If you are seeking lots of "action" and activity....not necessarily the place to be; however, if you enjoy relatively quiet atmosphere, this property has beach within footsteps, pool within footsteps, food within footsteps and lots of activity nearby if you wish.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
628 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
205 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#10 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
88 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#6 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
749 reviews
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#7 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $131 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Four Points
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing