We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yay! Fort Walton! 🌊”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Ok, so this was a pleasure trip. I had a nice time. The room was oceanfront but standard. Which I paid extra for the view (that was an upgrade). The beds and pillows were nice and soft. The elevator was hot as hell no matter what time of day. I stayed on the 4th floor. Reminder not all floors have ice machines but there was one on the 4th floor and a guest laundry. The machines are $2 each. They have a game arcade and they rent movies (dvds). They have free bikes for you to ride and the beach chairs and umbrellas were free as well. They have two separate pools, a jacuzzi and a ping pong table. The staff was really nice and helpful. They also have an onsite restaurant with limited hours and room service but gratuity is 20%. Oh! They also have a tiki bar as well. In all it was a nice hotel and I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
5  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for helping us in our continued efforts to become the TripAdvisor#1 beach hotel in Destin - Fort Walton Beach! We take great care in providing fresh, comfortable rooms in a tropical beach resort environment rich with free amenities, while delivering the outstanding customer service excellence we know you'd expect from a world class resort, and we're delighted your experience reflects those benchmarks! Your feedback is highly valued, as we use this unique opportunity both to continue encouraging excellent customer service, as well as to correct any challenges experienced during your visit.
We thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Hotel, Fort Walton Beach - West Destin, and we look forward to what we hope are your many returns to the pristine stretches of white sand beaches and sparkling waters unique to our beautiful Okaloosa Island - truly the crown jewel of Florida's Emerald Coast!
We thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Hotel, Fort Walton Beach - West Destin, and we look forward to seeing you during what we hope are your many returns to the beautiful white sand beaches of Florida's Emerald Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Chrisvmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherri C, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank 452mikil
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherri C, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2017

This was a nice family hotel. The rooms were clean and the view was fantastic. We had a two double bed room. The staff was very helpful. The price was okay, but we did find out that we could have had a two bedroom condominium next door for the same price. The beaches were very clean. We were unfortunate to come at a time when the sea grass was present, but evidently this sometimes happens at this time of year. However, by the end of our stay it was gone and the ocean was gorgeous. Even with the sea grass present, the beaches stayed clean and white. The outdoor restaurant was great. Going at in the middle of May was a great time to go. It was not crowded. I think I would rather stay in Ft. Walton than in Destin. A lot fewer people on the beaches. We did drive into Destin almost everyday to find restaurants, but the drive was pleasant and not very far.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelLover55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for helping us in our continued efforts to become the TripAdvisor#1 beach hotel in Destin - Fort Walton Beach! We take great care in providing fresh, comfortable rooms in a tropical beach resort environment rich with free amenities, while delivering the outstanding customer service excellence we know you'd expect from a world class resort, and we're delighted your experience reflects those benchmarks! Your feedback is highly valued, as we use this unique opportunity both to continue encouraging excellent customer service, as well as to correct any challenges experienced during your visit.
We thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Hotel, Fort Walton Beach - West Destin, and we look forward to what we hope are your many returns to the pristine stretches of white sand beaches and sparkling waters unique to our beautiful Okaloosa Island - truly the crown jewel of Florida's Emerald Coast!
We thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Hotel, Fort Walton Beach - West Destin, and we look forward to seeing you during what we hope are your many returns to the beautiful white sand beaches of Florida's Emerald Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Our room was nicer than expected, but the hotel lacks a lot of amenities for adults to stay and play on the property. Also, its pretty quite, not in walking distance of anything. Pool only gets sun in the morning. The pool side bar is squeezed in between two buildings. The restaurant, while adequate for casual family dinning, lacks atmosphere. I think its great for families with young kids, but not as much for couples or families with adult kids. I returned to the hotel at 11:00 and the bar and restaurant were closed and nothing in walking distance in any direction.

Room Tip: Building D offers unobstructed views of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motahari76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. Your candid feedback is important to us as we use this unique opportunity both to continue encouraging excellent customer service, as well as to correct any challenges which may have impacted your visit.
We welcome you to contact our hotel directly to discuss the items you mentioned, as well as to explore any opportunities we may have to earn your continued loyalty to our hotel for future stays.
We thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Hotel, and we look forward to seeing you during what we hope are your many returns to the beautiful white sand beaches of Florida's Emerald Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Connie F L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherri C, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Got the room inexpensive by going to marketing presentation for wyndham, the presentation it's self wasn't pleasant but that's just part of it. The hotel is right on the beach, clean, has bikes and movies you can rent for free. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for helping us in our continued efforts to become the TripAdvisor#1 beach hotel in Destin - Fort Walton Beach! We take great care in providing fresh, comfortable rooms in a tropical beach resort environment rich with free amenities, while delivering the outstanding customer service excellence we know you'd expect from a world class resort, and we're delighted your experience reflects those benchmarks! Your feedback is highly valued, as we use this unique opportunity both to continue encouraging excellent customer service, as well as to correct any challenges experienced during your visit.
We thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Hotel, Fort Walton Beach - West Destin, and we look forward to what we hope are your many returns to the pristine stretches of white sand beaches and sparkling waters unique to our beautiful Okaloosa Island - truly the crown jewel of Florida's Emerald Coast!
We thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Hotel, Fort Walton Beach - West Destin, and we look forward to seeing you during what we hope are your many returns to the beautiful white sand beaches of Florida's Emerald Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
628 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
204 reviews
1 km away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
975 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#7 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
153 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#6 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL

Address: 573 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6912 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $112 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for Fort Walton Beach Hotels Near Destin, Florida? You've found your home at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Hotel. Escape to a place on Florida's beautiful Emerald Coast that overlooks swaying palms, turquoise waters and white sand beaches at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach. Exceptional among hotels and resorts in the area, we offer well-appointed accommodations, a variety of amenities, and friendly, attentive service to make your stay a pleasure. Whether you're in town for a family vacation, romantic getaway or are here on business, Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Hotel has everything you could want in a beach front hotel or resort. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Florida for families that’s affordable and close to many of the most popular attractions to the state, consider the Emerald Coast. Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Hotel is here to serve you and is accepting bookings constantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing