We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hurricane Irma Evacuee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Food service was horrible. We ended up going to the local publix and buying food to eat while we waited for the hurricane to pass.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank 270jenesep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We take great care in providing fresh, comfortable rooms in a tropical resort environment teeming with free amenities, while delivering the outstanding customer service excellence we know you'd expect from a world class beach resort, yet your review suggests we fell shy of those benchmarks, and for that we are truly sorry. We value your honest feedback, as this gives us the opportunity both to continue encouraging customer service excellence where applicable, while addressing any concerns you brought forth which may have impacted your stay.
We welcome you to contact our hotel directly to further discuss the items you've mentioned, as well as to explore any opportunities we may have to restore your faith in our beach hotel for future visits.
Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Hotel for your recent travel plans. We realize you have choices when it comes to your travel accommodations, and we are honored for the opportunity to have hosted your recent visit to the beautiful beaches of Florida's Emerald Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 1,899 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Wyndham Garden in Fort Walton is a beautiful place to stay. The rooms were clean and the staff was great. The onsite restaurant was very good. Wonderful views from our 7th floor room and last but not least the Manatee Tiki bar onsite was awesome. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

hank you for helping us in our continued efforts to become the TripAdvisor#1 beach hotel in Destin - Fort Walton Beach! We take great care in providing fresh, comfortable rooms in a tropical beach resort environment rich with free amenities, while delivering the outstanding customer service excellence we know you'd expect from a world class resort, and we're delighted your experience reflects those benchmarks! We never get tired of hearing how our visitors enjoy our panoramic beach views, the smell of the salt air, and the sound of waves gently crashing into the sand. Your excellent reviews are much appreciated, as we use these both to continue encouraging excellent customer service, as well as to correct any challenges experienced during your visit.
Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Hotel, Fort Walton Beach - West Destin for your perfect family beach vacation, and we hope we have, indeed earned your trust as your the perfect beach hotel for your many returns to the pristine stretches of white sand beaches and sparkling waters unique to beautiful Okaloosa Island - truly the best kept secret of Florida's Emerald Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

This was a great place to stay. The food at the tiki bar was great. The room clean and spacious. The pools were sparkling clean and so inviting. Everyone that we came in contact with was friendly and very helpful. Would definitely look at staying here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vonakeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

hank you for helping us in our continued efforts to become the TripAdvisor#1 beach hotel in Destin - Fort Walton Beach! We take great care in providing fresh, comfortable rooms in a tropical beach resort environment rich with free amenities, while delivering the outstanding customer service excellence we know you'd expect from a world class resort, and we're delighted your experience reflects those benchmarks! We never get tired of hearing how much our guests enjoyed the red carpet treatment from our friendly and helpful staff, and your excellent reviews help to continue motivating those customer service victories, as we use this unique opportunity both to continue encouraging great customer service, as well as to correct any challenges experienced during your visit.
Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Hotel, Fort Walton Beach - West Destin for your perfect family beach vacation, and we look forward to what we hope are your many returns to the pristine stretches of white sand beaches and sparkling waters unique to beautiful Okaloosa Island - truly the crown jewel of Florida's Emerald Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We enjoyed our stay here. Clean and comfortable room. View was great. 2 pools. They provided pool towels. Pool area was nonsmoking which was WONDERFUL! We got to rent movies for free. The location was perfect. Employees were super friendly. I loved everything about out stay here. Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank 244kelleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for helping us in our ongoing quest to become the very best beach hotel in Destin - Fort Walton Beach! We take great care in providing fresh, comfortable rooms in a tropical beach resort environment rich with free amenities, while delivering the outstanding customer service excellence we know you'd expect from a world class resort, and we're delighted your experience reflects those benchmarks! We never get tired of hearing how our visiting families enjoyed our family friendly hotel, and all this beach resort offers our family guests, including the free movie rentals, and these are just one example of many extra touches brought to you by our generous hotelier, himself, and we enjoy sharing your excellent reviews with him to continue motivating his generosity in this, and so many other free amenities throughout our family friendly beach resort. Your excellent reviews are much appreciated, as we use these both to continue encouraging excellent customer service, as well as to address any challenges experienced during your visit.
Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Hotel, Fort Walton Beach - West Destin for your perfect family beach vacation, and we look forward to what we hope are your many returns to the fun and sun on the pristine stretches of white sand beaches and sparkling waters unique to beautiful Okaloosa Island - truly the crown jewel of Florida's Emerald Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank 340geraldh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherri C, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Lora Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherri C, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We are grateful they found room for us during the Hurricane Irma evacuation. Even though they were booked to capacity, the staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank gratefulguest161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for helping us in our continued efforts to become the absolute best beach hotel in Destin - Fort Walton Beach! We regret that your travel plans were at the hand of such a tragic event and will keep you and your family in our hearts as you return to your area. While we certainly regret the circumstances which allowed us to enjoy your recent visit, we're delighted your experience reflects the service benchmarks we hold so dear, here at Wyndham. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, as we use this opportunity both to continue encouraging excellent customer service, as well as to correct any challenges experienced during your visit.
We thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Hotel, Fort Walton Beach - West Destin, and we look forward to seeing you again, under less stressful circumstances, when your more peaceful travels might allow you to better enjoy the pristine stretches of white sand beaches and sparkling waters unique to our beautiful Okaloosa Island - truly the crown jewel of Florida's Emerald Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
217 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
634 reviews
1 km away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
976 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#6 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
756 reviews
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL

Address: 573 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6912 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $142 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for Fort Walton Beach Hotels Near Destin, Florida? You've found your home at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Hotel. Escape to a place on Florida's beautiful Emerald Coast that overlooks swaying palms, turquoise waters and white sand beaches at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach. Exceptional among hotels and resorts in the area, we offer well-appointed accommodations, a variety of amenities, and friendly, attentive service to make your stay a pleasure. Whether you're in town for a family vacation, romantic getaway or are here on business, Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Hotel has everything you could want in a beach front hotel or resort. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Florida for families that’s affordable and close to many of the most popular attractions to the state, consider the Emerald Coast. Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Hotel is here to serve you and is accepting bookings constantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing