We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$112
Expedia.comUS$112
TravelocityUS$112
Hotels.comUS$112
Vio.comUS$112
Agoda.comUS$112
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
386
27
8
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
386
27
8
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baked potato light dinner breakfast and dinner free dinner great hotel each evening highly recommend staying here quiet room great amenities very clean hotel hot tub off the highway nice pool oatmeal stayed one night shands hospital kickback
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 433 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2019

Very friendly staff. Rooms clean. Good breakfast and complimentary drink at 5 pm was nice surprise
Nice hot tub and pool.
Great location close to everything we needed
Price was excellent for accommodations

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
Thank gadgetgirlann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 4, 2019 via mobile

Needed a place to stay visiting family at the VA Hospital and it was a reasonable rate and highly rated. It did not disappoint. Easy and fast check in and a super clean and comfortable room. Shower head was low pressure but large and worked fine. Breakfast was nice and convenient. Good place to stay and lots of good places to eat real close. Right off I75.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JeffA724
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

Stayed this weekend with a school group. Staff very accomodating, excellent service!
Rooms very clean and is newer hotel. Free breakfast, very good and all clean. I also like it because there are many seating areas with tvs in lobby/ reception area and very large modern eating area. Kid friendly!This was conveniently located close to UF and on main road with tons of restaurants and shopping. I highly recommende to stay there and have no worries.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leirrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 29, 2019

This appeared to be a new and very clean hotel but allows pets (which we had no way of knowing). We woke up with flea bites all over our bodies. We couldn’t get out of this hotel fast enough as we rode down the elevator with a guest carting cats. If you’re allergic to animals, steer clear of Drury Inns. It’s too bad as the hotel appeared to be ok otherwise.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
Thank Boca2Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

I am terribly sorry to learn of your experience at our hotel. I would love the opportunity to speak with you so that we can make this right and so that we may have your room professionally inspected for pests. Would you be so kind to call me at the hotel? I may be reached at 352-372-5600.

Thank you,
Raul U.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2019

We were skeptical to reserve at a hotel chain we knew nothing about, but were pleasantly surprised! This will be our go-to hotel in Gainesville. Spacious rooms, very clean, very quiet, great wifi, pool and breakfast. We missed the cocktail our, but heard it was good. My son enjoyed the popcorn each night.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
Thank Explorer591908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews